We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great experience with our group!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Denver Downtown
Ranked #29 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The location of this hotel is outstanding... walking distance to anywhere downtown. I dealt directly with the Conference Service Dept. at the hotel, which was by far, one of the best I've had the pleasure of working with in over 10 years of setting up travel plans for our fantasy football group. Kim Savage was incredibly accommodating and handled every detail for us perfectly. If you are needing a block of rooms and a conference set-up, you won't be disappointed. The guest rooms were very nice, especially the free bottled water replenished daily, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We ordered late night room service twice, which was very good food, especially the fries (which weren't on the menu by themselves, but you can get them), and came quick. The only complaints I would have is that the internet access in the guest rooms should be free, especially at a higher end hotel, and the business center internet access and printing fees were also priced too high and we had issues both times we needed to use the center.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view, and the 4th floor where is the pool is would seem unpleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFFLcommish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,047 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

I am prior military and I got to stay in numerous hotels. I decided I was going to take my fiancee to a nice hotel. We found the Westin and found it was a 4 star hotel...apperantly. The stay was extreamly pricy for what it was, even after all the complaints that I had. The lobby was beautiful so I talked her into staying and I regreat it. The pool was filled with bugs, there was no hot tube, the food was horrid, and Service was like fast food, yet it was anything but fast and pleasent. We ended up throwing out food that cost $55!!! And for internet it is $10.95. The next day we stayed at the holiday inn and were extreamly pleased, and it was only $179 a night

Room Tip: Dont go to this hotel unless you want to go to a hotel that prides itself on its lobby and nothing e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vincent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This is a high quality hotel with new refurbished rooms, with great views on the upper floors. Great pool and location next to 16th Street. Good parking below. The only minus of the hotel is the charge for the wifi. Otherwise an excellent choice for Denver

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

stayed there for 3 nights. It was nice hotel but nothing really stood out. The room was a typical Westin, free Starbucks coffee and water for SPG guests. No club room and pakring was a little expensive but you are downtown. One day we got no water during the cleaning of our room. When we asked, they said it was really hot and people were drinking their water. The location is great with alot of places to eat. The San Diego Padres and Colorado Buffalos football team were also staying there. If I was to stay downtown in Denver again, I would stay again.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank jjbawoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent experience here. I agree; we have the best location of any hotel in the Denver area with easy access to the sports arenas, restaurants and night clubs. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked through Priceline and were very pleased. The hotel is modern and well taken care of. Parking was expensive, but that is expected in a downtown hotel. Everything else (Internet, print outs from the computer, breakfast, etc.) you had to pay for. The amenities were all nice. They have a well equipped gym and pool area for a hotel, a nice breakfast restaurant and Starbucks, and a great bar to enjoy in the evenings. The rooms themselves are very comfortable and well appointed with modern furniture and bedding. The front desk staff was very friendly along with the concierge, but the reservation line for the hotel was misinformed and unhelpful. The hotel is in a very safe and lively area with lots to do within walking distance. The only down side is that our AC was not working well. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would book here again if we travelled to Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandEseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 160 in Denver
2,801 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Denver Downtown

Address: 1672 Lawrence St, Denver, CO 80202-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Denver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#17 Business Hotel in Denver
#33 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: ₹ 9,566 - ₹ 26,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel is a four-diamond hotel located in the Tabor Center, located near the famous 16th Street Mall, Colorado's leading tourist destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Westin Tabor Center
Westin Hotel Denver
Westin Denver
Denver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing