We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 354
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 375
US$ 334
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Hotels.com
US$ 375
US$ 334
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
FindHotelUS$ 374
CheapTicketsUS$ 334
Trip.comUS$ 375
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
1,059
245
78
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,059
245
78
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise room oldest hotel bourbon tasting union station urban farmer antique furniture coors field historic charm modern conveniences car service boutique hotel hotel is beautiful larimer square street mall corner room the entire staff light rail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021

The location is perfect for downtown, close to everything. The front desk staff are so friendly, valet service was great - especially Jimmy who had great recommendations and was kind, welcoming, and super sweet. we especially enjoyed the robes and walking to Dairy Block.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 450lindsyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Luersen, Other at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Hello 450lindsyw,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our prime location and amazing team. Our goal is to ensure our guests feel welcomed from the moment they pull up to the curb. It's always nice to hear when we accomplish that goal. We will be sure to share this with Jimmy! We hope to see you again soon!

Always Oxford
Chris Luersen
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

The Oxford has made my birthday staycation truly memorable. Savannah was exceptional, remembered me all throughout my stay. JD was also great specially with all my room service requests. Bourbon bar every night was fun (hosted by Savannah as well). Serviced tesla was an amazing experience and food at the Urban Farmer was A+! I also got a massage and facial treatment at the Oxford Spa and it was heavenly!! Location and service from the hotel is unbeatable. Can't wait to be back for another staycation.

Room tip: Valet only, book on a weekday, enjog the free tesla service and bourbon bar!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank pandaescapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Luersen, Other at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

Hello MM,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are thrilled to read that both Savanah and JD left a positive, lasting impression. We certainly hope you come back soon for another staycation!!

Always Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

This hotel is a great old hotel. Centrally located. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
The room was old school, and very roomy. Felt like one old the classic hotels in Europe.
The nightly whiskey tasting was great, and the staff gave great advice, as well as great “pours.”
Now the bad news....The Cruise Bar. We went there after dinner, and waited, and waited, and waited to be seated. Finally the “hostess” came to the front door and told us she would be with us in a few minutes. We waited, and waited again. She finally came back to us, and told us that it would be 40 minutes before we could be seated, although we noticed there were 3 empty booths. She seemed to be bothered that we were there. We went next door to the restaurant bar, and the manager bent over backwards to be helpful. He even brought us our drinks in to the hotel lobby.
Overall, a very good hotel. Hopefully they can educate the staff in the Cruise Bar to be more accommodating and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tparker1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Luersen, Other at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Hello tpaker1978,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We thrilled you enjoyed our charming hotel, perfect location and helpful team members. We apologize for the issues you experienced in The Cruise Room. Your comments have been shared with their team to ensure all guests are addressed immediately. The good news is they will be expanding the hours to include Wednesdays as well. This will open up more opportunities for guests to enjoy everything The Cruise Room has to offer.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Always Oxford,
Chris Luersen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

I have never had an experience in which the hotel was the best part of my trip. The A line from the airport to Union Station put us off right across the street from the Oxford without any need for a car service. The desk staff made check-in a breeze and were incredibly friendly while explaining everything that they offered.
The rooms with traditional keys were furnished and decorated nicely and the bathrooms were beautiful.
The hotel itself had an old world quality with something different in each corner such as a warm fireplace, interesting games here and there as well as a sweet little canary.
I was able to take part in one of the evening whiskey/bourbon tastings which was informative as well as a great way of showcasing local distilleries.
We also alternated between the incredible valet service and the local car service. Some of the staff would notice us while out and about and would suggest places that the locals enjoy which was an example of how great everyone is even when away from the property.
There wasn't time to visit their restaurant or spa facilities but would love to on my next visit.
I've already said too much and not nearly enough. The Oxford Hotel has raised the bar and I can't imagine not booking with them the next time that I'm in Denver.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jemaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Luersen, Other at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Hello jemaulh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your experience. We sincerely appreciate your amazing feedback. We are glad to hear you felt welcomed from the moment you set foot in the lobby. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Always Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Recently visited oxford for a much needed covid break!! Great location...great room..great whiskey but what really makes this place special is the staff!! From the minute you get there you feel they truly care! The genuine hospitality is totally top notch...everyone is so warm & welcoming!!! We left the oxford totally relaxed & happy...we will be back!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank braddZ3568RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Luersen, Other at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Hello braddZ3568RL,

Thank YOU for your amazing review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our perfect location, cozy accommodations and delicious bourbon. We agree, our staff is what sets us apart from other placed and we are honored you recognized that. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Always Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews