We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #22 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My company recently hosted a conference at the Brown Palace, and the customer service and attention to detail by the staff was excellent. Every person I dealt with at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Two standouts were Darcy in the events deppartment and Edmund in the catering department, both of them went above and beyond to make our conference a success. I would not hesitate to recommend the Brown Palace to anyone in the Denver area who is planning an event of any kind!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank sf075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

We are truly grateful for your gracious comments regarding your recent conference hosted by The Brown Palace.

We appreciate your taking the time to highlight the service you received from our staff, and are pleased to know their attention to detail had helped to ensure your event was perfectly executed.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,175 - 1,179 of 1,790 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

The most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in. Much of it's early 20th century look and feel has been remarkably preserved. The service, from the doorman to the front desk to the cleaning service is top-rate, and within a short walk of the 16th street downtown mall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justsomedudeyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I travel frequently on business, typically staying at chains like Westin and Grand Hyatt because I know they offer the kind of service one seeks on a business trip. So it was out of character for me to choose a hotel like The Brown Palace. I am so glad I did. The service is top notch, attentive, but not fussy -- and very responsive. Check-in and out was very efficient. The concierge's advice on restaurants was perfect. And there is a courtesy car for short trips in town. The room was perfectly equipped, with easy access to the internet and ample workspace. The bed and bath are truly heavenly and the breakfast service in the hotel fast and good. Since this was a long trip, I even took advantage of the spa, enjoying a truly remarkable massage after a long day. The Brown Palace is definitely my top choice in Denver now.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

We are truly grateful for your taking the time to share your recent experience at The Brown Palace.

It gave me great pleasure to read how our staff and your accommodations had ensured your business trip in Denver would be seamless and comfortable. We're also glad to know you were able to make time for a relaxing treatment in the Spa.

It is a great honor to be your new hotel of choice in Denver and we look forward to providing you with many more flawless visits in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I still think about how comfortable the bed was at this hotel long after our stay. Everything about this hotel is top notch, especially the rooms. Excellent bedding, amazing rain shower in the bathroom, and wonderfully scented bath products. Glad we spent the money to try this place out!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vengajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

We're glad you tried us out as well and delighted to know you enjoyed our luxurious room amenities.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Best hotel we've ever stayed in. Service was impeccable. Stayed in one of the Top of the Brown rooms and probably the nicest room and bed we've ever experienced. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don75505217405139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
932 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 160 in Denver
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
669 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: ₹ 13,492 - ₹ 26,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing