We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at the airport for a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #74 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We used our 'points' for a free night here - and it worked! We had a king room suite - apart from being near to the lifts, it was great. Breakfast included, has to be a wonderful reason for joining loyalty programmes. Unfortunately they didn't have the great bacon I remembered from
last year, apparently they alternate with sausage! Spacious room, nice bathroom, ok towels, certainly not disappointed. More or less perfect for our needs.

Room Tip: Try to avoid near lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 431 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

My stay was highlighted by an excellent room, outstanding customer service, and perfect location. I had a well furnished over sized super clean room. Check in literally took less than 2 minutes. I had to leave early so I don't know about breakfast. Wifi works great and plenty of tv choices on a nice sized flat panel. Will happily return!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here two times over a one week period while flying into and out of Denver International Airport (DIA) and found the hotel to be perfect for what we needed. The hotel is located in a cluster of hotels located a few miles from DIA so is primarily geared toward serving people coming from or going to the airport. There is a free airport shuttle that runs every 20 minutes or so. We used the shuttle coming and going - it arrived and departed on time and was very convenient (and FREE). Check-in was very quick and our room was clean, quiet, and well decorated. There room was equipped with a king size bed with good quality linens, a flat screen tv, a desk, and a coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. The room was not equipped with a microwave or mini-fridge but otehr rooms in the hotel are - just ask for one when reserving. The bathroom was smaller than found in most other Quality Inn's but was OK. The room rate included a free continental breakfast that included the standard fare plus several hot items including eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and waffles. There was a nice indoor pool and hot tub that we used - they were great. We paid less than $75 for our room which we thought was an incredible value considering it included the free airport shuttle, a clean and comfortable room, pool, hot tub, and continental breakfast. We found the hotel to be an excellent value and will definitely plan on staying here again when using the Denver International Airport.

Room Tip: You can reserve a room for about $10 cheaper per night if a member of the hotel chain's points p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AustinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This is an average hotel close to the airport. The property is very basic, and the only frill is the complemenary breakfast which featured a number of hot dishes, and a good selection.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeZ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here with a park and fly rate and then returned here for a night after our trip. There was a sign in front that said newly renovated and that certainly appeared to be the case. Check in was efficient and cordial. The first night we had a standard king room. Vanity was inside the small bathroon and set at an angle. Not a lot of space on vanity top but the lighting was very good. The room appeared freshly painted and the light fixture in the bathroom was new. It was odd that after the old light fixture was removed, the new one was put up without painting where the old one had been. Left the area behind the light looking dirty and it would have been an easy fix. The coffee maker is on a small corner shelf inside the room. It was very easy to find room for our luggage in the decent sized room. Complimentary breakfast begins at 5:00 am which was great for early fliers. Cereal, sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, etc. The shuttle, which we signed up for when we checked in, was right on time. We did have to stop at the nearby LaQuinta which had quite a number of passengers to load and we were full going to DIA.
We only had a short wait to catch the shuttle to return to the Quality Inn.We checked in around 10:30 pm for our 2nd night and were upgraded to a king mini suite. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker on a counter in one corner as well as a couch and chairs sitting area. The vanity was outside the bathroom and had lots of room on top. It was in large enough area that our suitcases also fit in there. Although the vanity area had plenty of light, the bathroom light was very limited and dim. Due to the arrangement of the room, the flat screen TV was to the side of the bed and not the most convenient bedtime viewing.The air conditioner worked great and it was a comfortable bed and sleep.The fitness room needs to add an elliptical. One of the best things had to be the efficient shuttle system with the pleasant drivers. We would be fine with staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Address: 6890 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6326 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Denver Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range: ₹ 5,914 - ₹ 9,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Gold Award Winning Hotel for Customer Service. Spacious, comfortable guest rooms. Renovated January 2011 with new furniture, paint & 32" flat screen TVs. Free 24 hour business center. Refreshing indoor pool and spa. Fitness center. Friendly & Professional guest service staff. Pet Friendly Hotel with pet fee. Premium TV channels with Movies on Demand. 24 Hour Mini Market. Free wireless and wired internet access throughout the property. On-site 24 hour laundry room and dry cleaning service available. Choice Privileges program for frequent guests. Free 24 Hour Airport Shuttle Service. Many restaurants within walking distance and/or delivery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Quality Inn And Suites Denver International Airport
Quality Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
Denver Red Roof Inn
Denver Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing