We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and an excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #76 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here two times over a one week period while flying into and out of Denver International Airport (DIA) and found the hotel to be perfect for what we needed. The hotel is located in a cluster of hotels located a few miles from DIA so is primarily geared toward serving people coming from or going to the airport. There is a free airport shuttle that runs every 20 minutes or so. We used the shuttle coming and going - it arrived and departed on time and was very convenient (and FREE). Check-in was very quick and our room was clean, quiet, and well decorated. There room was equipped with a king size bed with good quality linens, a flat screen tv, a desk, and a coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. The room was not equipped with a microwave or mini-fridge but otehr rooms in the hotel are - just ask for one when reserving. The bathroom was smaller than found in most other Quality Inn's but was OK. The room rate included a free continental breakfast that included the standard fare plus several hot items including eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and waffles. There was a nice indoor pool and hot tub that we used - they were great. We paid less than $75 for our room which we thought was an incredible value considering it included the free airport shuttle, a clean and comfortable room, pool, hot tub, and continental breakfast. We found the hotel to be an excellent value and will definitely plan on staying here again when using the Denver International Airport.

Room Tip: You can reserve a room for about $10 cheaper per night if a member of the hotel chain's points p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AustinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 434 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

This is an average hotel close to the airport. The property is very basic, and the only frill is the complemenary breakfast which featured a number of hot dishes, and a good selection.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeZ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here with a park and fly rate and then returned here for a night after our trip. There was a sign in front that said newly renovated and that certainly appeared to be the case. Check in was efficient and cordial. The first night we had a standard king room. Vanity was inside the small bathroon and set at an angle. Not a lot of space on vanity top but the lighting was very good. The room appeared freshly painted and the light fixture in the bathroom was new. It was odd that after the old light fixture was removed, the new one was put up without painting where the old one had been. Left the area behind the light looking dirty and it would have been an easy fix. The coffee maker is on a small corner shelf inside the room. It was very easy to find room for our luggage in the decent sized room. Complimentary breakfast begins at 5:00 am which was great for early fliers. Cereal, sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, etc. The shuttle, which we signed up for when we checked in, was right on time. We did have to stop at the nearby LaQuinta which had quite a number of passengers to load and we were full going to DIA.
We only had a short wait to catch the shuttle to return to the Quality Inn.We checked in around 10:30 pm for our 2nd night and were upgraded to a king mini suite. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker on a counter in one corner as well as a couch and chairs sitting area. The vanity was outside the bathroom and had lots of room on top. It was in large enough area that our suitcases also fit in there. Although the vanity area had plenty of light, the bathroom light was very limited and dim. Due to the arrangement of the room, the flat screen TV was to the side of the bed and not the most convenient bedtime viewing.The air conditioner worked great and it was a comfortable bed and sleep.The fitness room needs to add an elliptical. One of the best things had to be the efficient shuttle system with the pleasant drivers. We would be fine with staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My children and I were grounded in Denver due to crew issues. Our airline put us up at what we effectionately called it, the "Crawlity Inn".

Because we were there for a long layover, we planned to make good use of the pool. The pool area had bugs on the perimeter of the pool and all over at the bottom. It grossed my kids out and they were constantly having to watch their step. The hot tub also had some serious loud noise issues that needed to be addressed.

Breakfast was offered but you better be done by 9:00 or the staff will pull all needed items off the table whether you are finished or not. My 12 year old had a waffle in the iron and I had to ask for the syrup back so she could eat her breakfast...without juice of any kind becuase she locked the machine and disappeared straight away.

When we returned to the room after breakfast, the lock on our door wouldn't accept three (yes, I had to go to the desk three times) re-keyed sets. After waiting in the hallway locked out of our room for 20 minutes, maintenance, who was the kindest man to us, had to replace the entire locking unit on the door. More waiting. We requested a very late check out because of the hassles.

The courtesy shuttle that runs every 20 minutes to and from the airport was nice and both drivers were helpful. Outside of that, I can't say that anything very good stands out about this hotel. Sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunTime46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2011

Thank you for your review of our hotel as these are helpful in assisting us to further improve upon in order to provide a great stay for all our guests. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and will definitely look into the issues at hand closely. We are happy to hear that the maintenance and driving staff was kind and helpful during your stay. Again, thank you and we happily remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel during our travel that took us through Denver, CO. I had never stayed here but the ratings were good on Trip Advisor and the price was right.
The hotel is located in a great area with many hotels and restaurants nearby (we walked to the TGIF across the street). There are gas stations and a new Walmart just a few miles down the road. The appearance of the hotel exterior and interior is very clean and nice. We had two rooms and we were very pleased with them as well. The hotel was quiet at night and the AC system kept the room comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool area which was out of towels but quickly corrected by the staff.
Breakfast the next morning was good and check out went smooth. I entered a very minor concern on my Choice Priviliges survey and to my surprise was contacted by the General Manager of the hotel by e-mail. I was very impressed by the fact that the survey was read and also by the GM taking the time to contact me.
Our stay at the Quality Inn & Suites at DIA was great and it will be where I look first for our future travel to the Denver area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lhwebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Address: 6890 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6326 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Denver Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range: ₹ 5,575 - ₹ 9,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Gold Award Winning Hotel for Customer Service. Spacious, comfortable guest rooms. Renovated January 2011 with new furniture, paint & 32" flat screen TVs. Free 24 hour business center. Refreshing indoor pool and spa. Fitness center. Friendly & Professional guest service staff. Pet Friendly Hotel with pet fee. Premium TV channels with Movies on Demand. 24 Hour Mini Market. Free wireless and wired internet access throughout the property. On-site 24 hour laundry room and dry cleaning service available. Choice Privileges program for frequent guests. Free 24 Hour Airport Shuttle Service. Many restaurants within walking distance and/or delivery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Quality Inn And Suites Denver International Airport
Quality Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
Denver Red Roof Inn
Denver Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing