We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest Mistake!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #129 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The worst you could possibly find. Period. We should have listened to the other reviews. We thought we would just rough it but the smell should have been a sign to leave. Super sketchy location, sketchy room with mold and unknown stains and splatters on the walls, garbage under and around the bed...the biggest traveling mistake we've ever made. We left this morning and tonight our clothes and bags still smell like the awful stench of the hotel. Trust me, run.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017

If you're looking for the absolute worst motel experience possible, look no further than Traveler Inn on Federal. The facility is disgusting, with stains and unpleasant smells everywhere. No elevators. Soda machines from the 80s that were predictably out of order. Random trash outside in the grass. In our room, the main light switch didn't work. Cigarette smell even though it was a non smoking room. The bathroom door didn't close. The lamp shade was tattered and stained. Something with a dozen screws had been pulled out of the wall and never filled or repainted. Mold in the shower and behind the toilet. Stains and rust in the sink. I could go on, but I'm literally gagging remembering it all. Take a look at my photos for a good time. This is by far the dirtiest, sketchiest motel I have ever stayed in. You've been warned.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steagl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This place is awful!! If I could give negative rating I would. Not at all like the pictures. Dirty, burn holes in bedding, stains everywhere,smelled bad. Guy at desk said as long as you weren't into heavy drugs it be ok! We weren't even in the room for 5 minutes before leaving. They only gave us 1/2 our money back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The first night we stayed we went into the double bed room to find out that some of the light switches didn't even work. There were stains on the floor and burn holes in the comforters. Also there was no toilet paper. So when we went to the front desk for some they didn't have any and never brought any up like they said they would. On one of the beds, a piece of metal bed frame was sticking out about a foot and managed to scratch all of us.
The 2nd night it was the only motel available in the area so we had to settle with it. They had checked us into a room that hadn't been cleaned. Front desk apologized saying that housekeeping must have skipped it, but were supposed to clean it. We finally got into another room and this one was a bit nicer but had even more stains on the floor.
The bathrooms are disgusting too.
Plus side of this motel is that it is pet friendly.
Probably won't stay again and will not recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank celicag416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Ok, yes it is cheap and close(ish) to downtown but seriously this is a rough place to stay. I kept telling my friends it must have been kool aid and not blood on the lamp shades and carpet. There was a mysterious hole in one of the walls, mold in the shows, stains on the sheet. You get the idea. There was a strange woman (ghost? Maybe? Haha probably not) that was combing her hair in front of a mirror in one of the hallways and followed my friends to our room. If you do stay here make sure to use the buddy system. It's the type of place you wouldn't want to get separated in in a horror movie.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#106 of 160 in Denver
172 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#83 of 160 in Denver
212 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#110 of 160 in Denver
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Denver Central
#90 of 160 in Denver
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 4765 Federal Blvd, Denver, CO 80211-1129 (Formerly Traveler Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: ₹ 4,499 - ₹ 6,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Denver
Howard Johnson Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing