We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worst budget hotel for the money” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traveler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Traveler Inn
Ranked #118 of 152 Hotels in Denver
Logan, UT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst budget hotel for the money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

Check out Best Inn and Suites 5 miles down the road. Ive stayed there and HJ. This hotel is the worst I have seen in a long time, especially for the money. Parking sucks, smells and in poor repair. Would'nt recommed this hotel to an enemy.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XstreamPressure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    11
    17
    85
See reviews for
38
27
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

Probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Room had an eye watering odor. It almost smelled like there was a gas leak. Toilet ran all night and as someone else mentioned, the handle needed to he held down for the entire flush. Everything was outdated and worn. Batteries on the remote were being held in place by scotch tape. TV was unplugged for some reason. I could go on and on....

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob3902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

Limon, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2009

When we pulled in late at night, the attached bar/restaurant was hopping! A bit disconcerting for a single woman from the boonies.
The room was clean but had a funny smell-carpet shampoo and/or wet dog. The bathroom vanity was very small-nowhere to put your things. Beds were fine.
The breakfast bar was dark and dreary for our early morning departure. Waffles were good but difficult to eat with flimsy, cheap plasticware. The morning staff did not attempt a friendly greeting. Most likely, they had been up all night.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio rancho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

This was the worst experience we have ever had.My wife and myself checked in and had to request a room change, the first room had windows that would not lock. We left to attend the footbal game and when we returned someone had been in our room and went through all our stuff. My medication was missing. We called the front desk to have local police called. Two Denver PD officers were out front and told us they were the ones that had entered our room (without our permission I might add) when I asked for a police report for the stolen medication, the police said nothing was stolen and I did not need a police report. Needless to say, we left the hotel. Never Never Never stay at this location.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rioranchoronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2008

Wow! What a horrible staff of workers. The rooms smelled horrible, the place was totally runned down. There were fights in the hallway at night. They gave away our second night although we clearly booked two nights stay. When I went to complain about two lightbulbs that burned out, the ice machine and coffee machine that didn't work, they staight told me to "pack your bags and get outta here." i went across the street to the Motel 6 and got a room for half the price and even smelled better. Who woulda thought.

  • Liked — It was in a great location
  • Disliked — The staff, the smell, how the place looked
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tphamk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Timbers Hotel
#100 of 152 in Denver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler Inn

Property: Traveler Inn
Address: 4765 Federal Boulevard, Denver, CO 80211 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Denver)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 152 Hotels in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,893 - ₹ 6,100
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Traveler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Denver
Howard Johnson Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing