We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,917)
Filter reviews
2,917 results
Traveller rating
1,666
784
262
120
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,666
784
262
120
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies fireplace suite harry's bar street mall happy hour valet parking walk in closet free breakfast light rail great downtown location valet service convention center coors field downtown area free shuttle union station concierge
Filter
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 2,917 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Second stay at the Magnolia. Out room wasn't as great this time, but we were on the 12th floor. The front desk is always professional and efficient. I find the Magnolia to be a great downtown hotel. And I love the car service!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Hello Lori P,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are very happy that our staff was so professional and made you feel welcome! We do apologize for the lack of view, please mention to our front desk that this is a priority for you and we will work to get you a view of our beautiful city.

Regardless, we are happy you had a nice stay and hope you come back and see us again.

Regards,

Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This hotel is in a former bank building in the heart of the financial district in downtown Denver. It is a modern hotel with all the amenities you expect, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Room had a nice view, bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom had a lovely, large tiled shower (no tub). Location is only a block away from the 16th Street Mall with all of its shopping and a shuttle that runs up and down 16th St.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Hello Charles S,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are so pleased to hear that the entire staff was so helpful and attentive and very grateful that you chose to write about them! We are very proud of our location and are happy you took full advantage of all the area has to offer.

We really appreciate spreading the good word about our hotel!

Regards,

Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I have stayed at this property many times previously and is still in the throes of a renovation. I have really liked staying here previously but not any more. The lobby area has fewer seats (it is small) and the ones that are there are cold and uninviting, the concierge desk (very helpful in the past) is gone, the free breakfast has downgraded the size of the cups and plates sending a message "don't eat too much," the fitness center is still under renovation and the pass I was given to the gym "just down the street" was 4 blocks away. Prices have increased, bedroom was freezing with no blankets to be had and I had to persist with 3 front desk personnel to get them to honor a suite upgrade when we checked in that was guaranteed on the phone when I made my reservation. We are DONE and will not stay here again! Beware--you are paying for those "free" cookies, drinks and breakfast and dearly!

Room tip: Avoid staying here in winter. This is an old, renovated hotel and the windows leak COLD air. You will freeze.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaViajera007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Hello LaViajera007,

We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time write a review. We'd really like to talk with you and follow up. If you could contact our hotel Manager at your earliest convenience, we'd be more than willing to discuss your experience in further detail. We hope to hear from you soon.

MAGNOLIA HOTEL DENVER
818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202
(303) 607-9000

Regards,

Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Magnolia is a nice hotel situated in Downtown Denver in a great location -- you can walk to the 16th Street Mall, Capital Building and restaurants in the area.

The room itself is spacious and nice. I must say I wasn't used to all the space inside the room! Our room window faced another office building so thankfully we didn't hear any road noise.There's free breakfast which is nice -- it's standard cereal, muffins, toast eggs and sausage. It's good, can't complain.

I actually really liked this hotel, but parking was expensive! $30 for valet and I think $15 for self park. Unfortunately, we got in late on Fri pm/Sat am we had to use valet! Also, I didn't like the face there was no wifi not even in the lobby! Come on give us that at least!

In any case, the hotel was nice, clean and in a centralized location,

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kristine Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Hello thisiskristine,

First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We are very proud of our location and are happy you took full advantage of all the area has to offer. We hope you do consider staying with us again as we would love to have you back to make it up the listed imperfections.

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews