We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely stay again”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I have stayed here several times and I always enjoy it. I did have a few small issues on this visit, but given the fact that I have been here several time before without any problems, I gladly will overlook the minor annoyances. The doorman did not open the door to the hotel for me and I had full hands since I chose to carry my own bags. Another customer saw me struggling to open the door and she kindly opened it and held it open for me. I had a couple of outlets in the room that were not working and we had a burnt out light in the bathroom. Other than those minor issues, our time at the Magnolia was as good as always.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makubre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,598
    723
    236
    95
    68
See reviews for
332
1,119
176
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed M-Th for business. Walked everywhere, icluding to the local theatre where I saw Wicked. The hotel concierge helped me spontaneously get Wicked tickets. She (Erin) was very helpful throughout my whole trip. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBurrisModesto_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is an excellent hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was kind enough to che k us in a few hours early. The free breakfast, happy hour and cookies/milk hour were also a pleasant added bonus. The hotel is located a short way from the 16th st mall so is very well located. Staff were very helpful to us throughout our stay (including when one of our tours was rudely cancelled at the last minute) and this was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We really enjoyed our one night stay at the Magnolia. Suite was well appointed. No view - just a close up of next building. Location was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Excellent location, comfortable and just right for us. Hotel shuttle took us to a local resturant for a wedding reception which made life easy on us since we didn't know the location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 157 in Denver
1,531 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,195 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,079 - ₹ 25,836
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing