We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 332
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 277
US$ 249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 378
US$ 340
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 117
US$ 111
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 294
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 118
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 413
US$ 369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,644)
Filter reviews
2,644 results
Traveller rating
601
962
678
269
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
962
678
269
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyard housetower buildingstreet mallpeet's coffeehuge hotelfree busclub levelconvention centercoors fieldvalet parkingunion stationfew blocksconferenceyardhouselobbydowntownmeeting
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 2,644 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at this facility many times and although it is ridiculously large, I have always had good service. And this past trip I was perhaps in rooms that have not been recently renovated and was rather disappointed in the lack of updates to the bathroom. But everything was clean and the beds were comfortable. The location is rather convenient to the arts, to the restaurants, and to just meandering as the trolley Is just outside of the front door. Always happy to stay here, but it would be nice to have an overall update.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Edward B,

Thank you for making the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel your home away from home. We are pleased you loved our convenient location and your room. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Tony Dunn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stayed at the Sheraton Wed - Sunday. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Room was big (did not have a good view, but that was ok). Sheraton is a great location, close to all types of shops. The 16th Street Mall Bus was free and that was nice way to get around.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tennbybirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We are very grateful for the Sheraton downtown! It is our favorite time and time again. Service is always great.
On our last visit our toilet broke in the middle of the night (water everywhere at 2am!!) We called down to the desk and they were extremely polite and quick to move us to a new room, even sending a bellman to move our bags. That being our only experience that’s even remotely close to being negative, we were very happy with how it was handled!
Wish parking was less expensive, but we are happy staying at the Sheraton over and over!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Colorado1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Stayed there Sunday - Wednesday for a convention. Rooms were very nice and good size. Has an on-site Peet's coffee which is very convenient but it closes shortly after lunch which was a bummer. Also has a YardHouse connected so if it's really cold you don't have to even leave the hotel. Location is great, right on the 16th street Mall.

Has a huge gym with tons of nice equipment. Only thing missing was a jacuzzi which I found odd for a property of such grand size. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Sheraton Denver is in a great location, close to tons of shopping and restaurants. There’s also a free shuttle that takes you back and forth and a stop right in front of the hotel. It was the perfect hotel for a long weekend away!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Andrea H,

Thank you for sharing the experience you had at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel. We are glad to know you loved our close proximity to the airport and enjoyed the shuttle service we have to offer. Thanks again for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back the next time you and your boyfriend are in the area.

Tony Dunn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews