We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place, staff was great..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Ranked #80 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Best place, staff was great..”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I really liked this place the staff was very nice and the breakfast was good. I wanna thank Steve the manager and Bianca they were awesome.. thank you guys.. If you wanna relocate to Colorado this is the place to stay it is centrally located so you can go out and explore.
I am from Florida...


thank you Steve and Bianca
see you again soon,,,,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Barbara,
I am really very happy for you that you liked our service and you had very pleasant stay with us. We will always look forward to see you again and thank you very much for your feedback. Out Complimentary hot breakfast is certainly is one of the favorite. Thanks for your recommendation to other guests.
I'll share this with rest of my employees.
Looking forward to see you again
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    230
    156
    69
    69
See reviews for
185
203
43
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Really is too good for the price but dont raise the price it was just right. I would go back. I never tried the pool because the beautiful front desk young lady mentioned it would be like an ice skating ring in this time of march. The room and bathroom was clean, my important items were left in the room when I went skiing and they were there when I returned, the bed was super comfy, breakfast was the same for the three days that I was there, but that don't matter to me we are in lent anyways. Overall it was excellent place, nice and quite. You can forget your toothbrush, they'll provide one but bring your own if you are going to judge and complain about the one that they are going to provide you with.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Hi Harvy,
How are you doing today? We are very thankful as a team for sharing the wonderful experience with us and rest of the world about our hotel.
I am really happy to see that you really got the value for the money you paid to stay with us. Most of our guests feel in the same way. We believe in providing you the best accommodation experience at the very best price.
It’s really hard to believe for most of our customer that they get free hot breakfast, free Wi- Fi, free parking, free shuttle within 5 miles, free local calls, free business center, free fitness center for just about the very best price they pay to stay with us.
I am glad you liked our comfortable bedding and our service. We will always look forward to see you back at the hotel and please let me know personally if I can help you with anything for your future stay.
Have great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico now (lived in Jamaica and Trinidad)
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I came to Denver for an event at a downtown hotel, but that one didn't have a room available the first night of my four day meeting. So I found this one online and the price was good. The room was very spacious, the front desk people were prompt and helpful, and there's a nice restaurant and bar off the lobby. They have a shuttle service downtown, which I didn't get a chance to use, as I had already booked downtown for the rest of my event. But I wish I'd have just stayed at the Quality Inn Central, because it was half the price and the room was bigger. The breakfast was good. I am vegetarian, so I brought my own soy milk and had their oatmeal and fruit. I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We really very thrill and happy to see you positive comment and rating as higher than Denver Downtown hotels. We certainly will take this as one of the biggest compliments.
We really believe in proving you exception great service in great price. I am really very happy to know that you liked everything about hotel.
We have free parking and free shuttle to downtown which really help our guest to save some extra money.
We provide exceptional hot breakfast and spacious room to make you feel comfortable at very reasonable price.
Thanks again for appreciating our service and we will always look forward to see you again.
Please let me know when you are coming back to town so I’ll make all arrangement for you.
Looking forward to see you again
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Once again our whole family made our track to the big city of Denver from the western slope of Colorado.Upon arriving at the Quality Inn,we were met with smiling face from Betty who remembers my family from past stays.Meeting our every need,which isn't so easy with my three grandsons,seven total with our tribe.Not only Betty,but Ivy,Steve,and not to forget Phil and the big boss,who greeted me,the grandfather Alvin Smith,with a smile and a hearty hand shake. In the evening for a few adult beverages,barmaid so cheerful.This is what all hotels should model themselves after,no dought about it.As I said this is the best if the best.Thank you so much and see you all next time !!!!!

Room Tip: Down town Denver side the view is super!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Hi Alvin,
Let me take this opportunity to say welcome back to the hotel and thank you very much for appreciating our staff and their every effort to keep you comfortable and we will look forward to see you again.
Thank you for recommendations to other guests.
Please let me know if I can do anything for you in the future.
Have great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed here the weekend of 1/28/12 we did not have a good experience mainly due to lack of communication between hotel staff. Since this incident, the hotel has stepped up and made things right. The GM of the hotel Raja went above and beyond our expectations to try and make things right...for this we are extremely grateful. Rooms, are very clean and homey :) we would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay. One of their shuttle drivers by the name of Josh, was awesome, and if you need a shuttle ride, I highly reccomended him. He's a great friendly guy :0)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thethornhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 157 in Denver
192 reviews
Comfort Inn Central
#59 of 157 in Denver
275 reviews
Comfort Inn
#81 of 157 in Denver
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Denver Downtown
#106 of 157 in Denver
1,387 reviews
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Property: Quality Inn Central Denver
Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,963 - ₹ 12,895
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from downtown Denver. This Denver hotel offers complimentary WIFI, delicious HOT buffet breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Denver Coliseum and other select locations. Quality Inn also offers you outdoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center facility, 24 hour freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver downtown. For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table and located in our lobby. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street Mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing