We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Denver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
san clemente
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hated to leave”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have stayed at the Capitol Hill Mansion twice. I love the home, the location and most importantly Carl and Bailey. These two have the abilitiy to mnake you feel so welcome and very much at home
They are beyond being helpful. Directions, entertainment, dining recommendations, day trips are all graciously extended to guests without hesitation.
I have traveled much of the world and stay at B and B's. This property is one of my all-time favorites. The beauty of Denver, the home, the gourmet breakasts, and its proximity to most everything is secondary to the charm and caring that Carl and Bailey afford to their guests.


I

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    797
    62
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
139
412
75
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I stayed on the 3rd floor in a wonderful suite with a kitchen, fireplace and a bathroom with an old claw-foot tub! Carl and Baily made everyone feel at home. Our breakfasts were delightful. We anticipated breakfast each and every morning!!! (4 days in all for us) We were within walking distance of the downtown shopping area, local restaurants (great suggestions from Baily and Carl) and several nice museums. We went to the Denver Mint for a tour and we went to the Women's Final Four Basketball Tournament while in Denver. We loved our stay and look forward to the next time that we visit Denver and the Capital Hill Mansion!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Capital Hill Mansion to celebrate our anniversary. It was a pure pleasure. The question is where to start the review. The location is excellent, walking distance to a ton of shopping, eateries, bars, etc. The rooms are everything that you want in a B&B, unique, interesting with all the modern upgrades. And breakfast was to die for, we lingered for an hour.

The owner, Carl and his daughter Bailey are warm and knowledgeable. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This B&B is a wonderful place to stay. It is close enough to downtown to allow you to walk, but far enough away to enjoy being in a neighborhood. The innkeepers were very friendly and the breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed looking at all the details in the home from the decorative plaster to the beautiful windows. It is truly a step back in time and to the elegance of a bygone era, but with all the modern comforts. We'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cacraig10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This B&B served as a nice respite for me and my wife. The breakfast was especially amazing! I thought I was in a five-star restaurant. Historic look with modern amenities and a great price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
559 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
806 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 157 in Denver
1,530 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: Free Parking, 1207 N. Pennsylvania Street, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,178 - ₹ 19,251
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Denver "A Journey through Architecture" "Located in the heart of the Museum district, downtown Denver. A gorgeous, romantic Denver Bed And Breakfast nestled in the quaint Capitol Hill Neighborhood in downtown Denver, this national and state historical-registered Inn is a short walk to the State Capitol, gourmet restaurants, theaters, museums, shopping and more. Eight elegantly appointed rooms and suites offer turn-of-the-century opulence with modern day flair. Some rooms feature private balconies, gas fireplaces, and whirlpool tubs. All rooms feature private baths, beautiful antique furnishings, fresh cut flowers, high speed wireless internet, cable TV, writing desks, modem ready phones, in-room refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and air conditioning. Enjoy a full gourmet breakfast each morning prepared by Denver's Urban Culinary Creations, Chef Carl S. Schmidt II and as well as wine service each evening featuring Colorado wines. Free On-Site Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Hill Mansion Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing