We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 216
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 291
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HYATT House Denver Airport(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 119
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 119
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 300
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 378
US$ 298
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
665
406
127
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
406
127
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerstreet mallgreat locationfront desk stafftwo blocksvalet parkingnice hotelwithin walking distancehotel restaurantmountain viewvalet servicewould definitely stay here againbreakfast buffetcoffee makercookiespepsi centereasy access
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Always a pleasure checking in at this hotel, everyone is very friendly. The rooms are very clean and spacious, great views of the mountains if your room is facing in that direction, and the location can't be beat. Perfect hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review lviewguy. Our staff truly appreciated your efforts to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very fortunate to have great mountain view rooms as well as being located so close to many attractions in downtown Denver. Let us know when you are planning your next visit to Denver. We would be more than happy to assist with your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

This is an exceptional hotel but I believe the price is was outrageous. This hotel was almost $100.00 cheaper 7 months early. At $350.00 a night for a standard king room I would expect a view of Aspen out my bedroom window.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Hello Dan K,
We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your kind review. Our rates due fluctuate within the Downtown Market due to demand and available rooms. Feel free to reach out to me directly to assist with getting the best possible rates and view for your next stay. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The Hilton Garden is a nice hotel located within walking distance of the convention center and the 16th street mall. You'll never have to get in your car if that's where you are going, but valet is $36 per night which is pricey. The hotel itself is up to date, clean and the service was good. Our room was very large, but I think it was because it was handicapped accessible. Wifi is free. There is a mini-fridge in the room and the shower was great. The rate isn't cheap for a Hilton Garden Inn, but it does have location going for it.

Room Tip: 1001 was large and quiet, but there wasn't much of a view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATL-travel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay ATL-travel71. We are so very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us while visiting Denver. The room you were in is a corner room for the hotel which does offer more space than our standard two Queen bed room. Let us know when you find yourself in Denver again, we would love to assist your reservation and maybe try our mountain view rooms. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Clean, quiet and good service. A little further from the Pepsi Center than I would have liked for an easy walk, but close to 16th street mall and plenty of restaurants. They were just finishing a renovation when we were there. Our room was very clean, well appointed and quiet. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaydub99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Hello jaydub99,
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadivsor. I am pleased you were very happy with our hotel. As you mentioned, we are through with our renovation which also included the new restaurant "Territory Kitchen & Bar". We hope you will stay again when your plans bring you to downtown Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I only stayed one night midweek,, but was very satisfied. I was provided a room early in the afternoon, but the room had maintenance staff working on the air conditioner. I went back to the lobby and staff immediately found me another room and at the same time gave me an upgrade. The room was very clean, large, and well furnished. Bedding was very comfortable, especially the large pillows. Large towels in the bathroom were also appreciated. The cooked to order breakfast was very good, with numerous selection choices. Staff I interacted with were always friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thanks for the review on Tripadvisor ClarkCreek. I know the staff will be excited hear you enjoyed your experience. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff so they are aware of your review as well. We look forward to your next stay. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews