We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Debbie G

Highly recommend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jun 2024
Centrally located and not too far a drive from the airport. Easy access to the highway to explore the surrounding areas. The rooms are very clean and they have an excellent staff. The complimentary breakfast is very well done and expertly supervised by Jay, who was very attentive. Highly recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: I hear that the immediate area of the hotel, is not so wonderful, but we did not feel unsafe but...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindsay K, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m very pleased you enjoyed staying with us and that you found our location convenient, and that Jay made your breakfast experience a very good one. We will share your praises with him, and we promise to continue to do our best to earn your high regard on your future stays. We appreciate your choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Blvd and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are in this area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹14,797
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹24,504
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Embassy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Pool
Restaurant
₹20,429
₹19,770
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹19,770
2.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Experience breathtaking views from your private balcony
₹10,434
₹10,002
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    ₹15,426
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹15,969
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹12,726
  • Algotels
9.7 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹23,852
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Exterior / Night
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹14,355
  • Official Website
    ₹17,357
2.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    ₹15,927
  • Hotels.com
21.9 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Denver
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
449
167
37
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
167
37
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to downtown great location overflow lot within walking distance mile high stadium free breakfast great stay front desk staff hot tub the breakfast area room was clean and comfortable convention center union station zuni freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2024 via mobile

What a great value hotel in the heart of Denver CO. Good location, several excellent restaurants within a few blocks.
Free breakfast and free parking. Excellent service from the front desk staff (including Susan). The room is well appointed with two lovely queen beds, a 42" Samsung TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee/tea maker.

FYI: Do not leave valuable items in your car, there are many reports of car break-in s in previous reviews--- we made sure nothing was left behind in the car and we were OK. Apparently the old Rodeway Inn has been converted to Homeless and Vagrant housing, which has led to increased crime on Speer Blvd.

Room tip: Room 506 was very quiet and we even had a nice view of Denver and the surrounding mountains.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindsay K, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m very pleased you felt your overall experience during your visit was a “5 out of 5" and that you found our team friendly (Especially Susan) and the amenities including the free parking convenient. We promise to continue to do our best to earn your high regard on your future stays. We appreciate your choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Blvd and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are in this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

This was one of if not the best Hampton Inn we have stayed at. Everything was great from the staff, to the breakfast, the room and all of the amenities. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great! The breakfast was fantastic with new options everyday. The room was very spacious with comfortable beds and a great view of downtown Denver (Room 403). Free parking was also a plus with all of the adjacent Marriott properties charging $15-30 per night it was great to have this included.

We will definitely return the next time we are in Denver, great job!!

Room tip: FREE PARKING with every room!! Book this hotel for events at Ball Arena (within walking distance), Empower Field and Downtown.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rquidone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindsay K, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m very pleased you felt your overall experience during your visit was a “5 out of 5" and that you found our team friendly and the amenities including the free parking convenient. We promise to continue to do our best to earn your high regard on your future stays. We appreciate your choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Blvd and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are in this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, right off I25 with easy access to downtown without the crazy parking fees and hotel prices! It’s a typical Hampton, nice enough for a stop over stay. Friendly staff and the breakfast attendant was very friendly and attentive! The bathroom was small in the room but otherwise clean. Will likely stay here again!

Room tip: Free parking, close to downtown
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JasMel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindsay K, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the hotel location was convenient, and our staff were friendly. We promise to continue to do our best to earn your high regard on your future stays. We appreciate your choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Blvd and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are in this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Clean, Quiet and comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was great. Beds were comfortable and loved having the hot tub there and fitness center. It was close to a lot of things too. We would stay there again, our daughter may be going to school at Regis.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindsay K, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m very pleased you felt your overall experience during your visit was a “5 out of 5" and that you found our team friendly, and you enjoyed the fitness center and hot tub. We promise to continue to do our best to earn your high regard on your future stays. We appreciate your choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Blvd and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are in this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024 via mobile

Kudos to the team at this location. Our 3 night stay could not have been any better. The staff, and I mean every person we encountered, was extremely polite, professional, and helpful at all times of the day. The facility sparkled it was so clean and tidy. The common space was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Our room was quiet, clean, comfortable, and everything worked properly. We would definitely return and highly recommend. The location was convenient for all we were in town for. Hats off to a great team and the experience they provided!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MBTravel0660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindsay K, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m very pleased you felt your overall experience during your visit was a “5 out of 5" and that you found our team friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable. We promise to continue to do our best to earn your high regard on your future stays. We appreciate your choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Blvd and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are in this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews