We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #35 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Wonderful hotel in great area. Super friendly staff, front desk, breakfast...everyone very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms, pleasant, pleasant, pleasant. Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 572 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here after finding a deal for a suite for $129/night. This is more than we usually like to spend but the price was worth it for the location. Right downtown and just a few blocks from 16th street mall meant we rarely had to get a cab when going out. Plus with breakfast, wifi, and parking included, the price ended up being just right.

The facilities were very nice, clean and well maintained. The gym is pretty great for a hotel, all new equipment. The rooftop hot tub is a nice bonus too.

Our room was comfortable but a little hot. The thermostat read 60 degrees, but it felt much warmer the entire time we were there. The bed was comfortable, shower was good. We didn't really use the kitchenette but it was nice to know we had it if we wanted to use it.

Staff was very friendly. Looks like they might be featuring b-cycle passes soon but they didn't have any available when we were there. Hope they do next time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BriannaNicolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night during a trip to Denver in April 2012. The hotel is very centrally located (as the name indicates). It's within walking distance of the Pedestrian Mall, Larimar Square, the Stadium, and many local attractions. The parking is reasonably priced at $20 per night and is located in a parking deck on the 2nd-6th floors of the building. It's a little odd because you need to get a card key from the front desk at checkin before you can park. There is some temporary parking there for check-in although it was all full when I went, which meant I had to park behind someone (not a big deal).

The check-in process was easy and the front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel is very nice. The interior is much nicer than many Residence Inns that I have stayed in before. The rooms are spacious and include all of the normal Residence items. They had some nice local magazines and books which added a nice touch. The bed was comfortable and the room very quiet since it faced a courtyard on a high floor.

The breakfast selection was very good...very easy to get your fill. There was a lot of seating although the breakfast area was quite busy. There are a lot of windows in the area which is on the street level which make it a nice spot to eat.

The main attraction to this hotel was the convenient location but the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel were unexpected perks. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers and families alike. It would be good for short or long stays. You can't go wrong with the location and the property.

Safe travels!

Room Tip: High floor facing the courtyard was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aevegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We drove up to this hotel on a late Friday afternoon without a reservation. The front desk manager, Danielle, walked with us to show us 3 different rooms. After we checked into our room, we noticed an "off" smell, as if this was a smoking room (this hotel like all in CO is non-smoking). We spoke again with Danielle and she immediately apologized and put us in a new room which was great, on the top floor overlooking downtown and the Front Range of the Rockies!

This property is centrally located downtown with quick access to the 16th Street electric buses and Denver's downtown light rail.

Breakfast was free and huge! Lots of varieties of really good breakfast choices. The hotel is very clean and the large lobby has lots of comfortable chairs and couches and fireplaces that invite you to sit, read and talk. A nice property with very friendly service.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Great place to stay and convenient to 16th street. Breakfast and manager's reception are great. Staff was very friendly. I would have given it 5 stars, but my bed was stripped down and not made on the last night of my stay. Rooms are spacious and well decorated.

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaniz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: ₹ 7,195 - ₹ 22,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing