We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Stay at Residence Inn - Excellent Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Denver City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #30 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Stay at Residence Inn - Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Great place to stay and convenient to 16th street. Breakfast and manager's reception are great. Staff was very friendly. I would have given it 5 stars, but my bed was stripped down and not made on the last night of my stay. Rooms are spacious and well decorated.

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaniz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    220
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
175
192
56
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I was in Denver for training between December 18, 2011 through February 17, 2012 staying at the Residence Inn. I was far from my home in California. The staff at the Residence Inn truly made me feel like I was part of the family. Kelly, the Happy Hour bartender, was very sweet and was more than willing to go the 'extra mile' for any request. She went out of her way to find me a TV guide which was much appreciated. She also made it her job to make sure she knew everyone's first name and said 'Hello" every time she saw me and that is not the usual in most hotels. Jimmy, Sergio, the cook and the other (2) Hispanic gentlemen in the dining area made my breakfasts and dinners very enjoyable and stress free. They were prompt in removing my dirty dishes and made sure I always had everything I needed. The Front Desk associates, Ryan, Erin and a very nice black lady (I don't remember her name) were very helpful and kind with me any time I had a request no matter how often I called them. The Manager, Jeff, also helped me out with a situation that occurred during my stay. Although, he was unable to obtain an acceptable resolution, I applaud his attempts on my behalf. I attended the Mayor's Homeless Pajama Party during my stay and I had a wonderful time; I made sure to tell the guests of the party how wonderful my stay at the Residence Inn was and that I recommend it very highly. It is not often I go on and on about service but this was a new type of experience for me. This type of service is rare and should be celebrated. I want the staff of the Residence Inn to know that their efforts were noticed and truly appreciated.

Room Tip: The 15 th floor view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is such a great location - smack in the centre of Denver downtown but quiet just the way I like it. The suite was spacious and even had a full kitchen. I discovered a fantastic Mexican restaurant only a block away called Diegos Mexican Food and Cantina - with some of the best Mexica food I've ever tasted.
The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. With a huge buffett breakfast included in the tariff - this is seriously good value and a great place to spend a few nights before heading to the ski fields.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and that's what you'll get
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We chose the Residence Inn because it was a short five-block walk to the Denver Convention Center where our two granddaughters had a volleyball tournament. This Residence Inn is fairly new, has an inside parking garage, and a good, free continental breakfast. Everything went well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTravelingJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This one is located on Champa Street. It is a very good place to stay while you are on a vacation in Denver, CO. The location is close enough to the free trolley, 16th Street Mall, restaurants, and all. All rooms are suites and come with full kitchen, a microwave, and a refrigerator. It also gives free breakfast buffet and free happy hour snacks on weekend, which include a glass of wine. It was a home away from home when we took a vacation for Christmas. We really had a nice time...until I saw my credit card statement. I prepaided for the stay when I booked through Travelocity. I did not know exactly what had happened, but I saw another charge for the entire stay on my statement for the next month. I called my credit card company to resolve the issue, which it did. I had a pleasant time while I was staying there, but being charged twice left with a not-so-pleasant memory in my mind.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#47 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Property: Residence Inn Denver City Center
Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,211 - ₹ 19,537
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing