We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The room was spacious and the view of the mountains was amazing! We had a small problem when we first checked in but management fixed it right away. (Our neighbors were smoking in their room). This hotel is walking distance to many restaurants and bars. The only reason I didnt give it 5 circles is beacuase as much as this hotel is per night they could have included breakfast. It was $17 dollars a person for their breakfast buffet and another $4 dollars for a cup of coffee. CRAZY!!! oh and valet parking is expensive!!!! $30 a night! wowsers. If I stay at this hotel again I will park on the streets or elsewhere in a parking lot and I will eat breakfast outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,030 - 4,034 of 4,602 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

Really fantastic experience. Helpful staff, elegant appointments, and great location for the convention center and good restaurants. Spend some extra cash for the Regency Club package that gives exclusive access to the Regency Club on the 35th floor. The concierge (Aiden or Adrian, I can't remember) was fantastic and the spread of food and drinks available from 7 am to 9 pm is gourmet quality and is worth the up charge from a standard room.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowflake_chaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Snowismylife,

Thanks for the positive review! I am glad to hear that Adrian was able to assist you, and I am definitely passing your comment along to him. I love getting Regency Club access at Hyatt’s and the fact that our property’s Regency Club offers such a great view is what I think makes it one of the best! Thanks for staying with us and I hope we will get to see you again.

Best,
Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed here last weekend and would stay again. It's a super location, trendy rooms, and a reasonable price. It's within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and bars in downtown. It's also right next to the convention center if you are attending an event. We were there during the SIA Snow Convention, so I worried that it would be noisy. We had no issues at all though even though the hotel had several parties going on and lots of people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for a trade show in Jan 2012. First what I liked about the room: room was spacious, updated, clean with a flat screen tv, desk area, in-room complimentary coffee, complimentary daily newspaper, ionic hair dryer. I LOVED that I could open the window for fresh air although there is a trolley that passes by constantly with a damn trolley bell that rings which is quite annoying. What I disliked about the room: the cell phone coverage is terrible throughout the hotel, I had to text anyone I needed to speak with to call me in my hotel room, the towels were of motel quality - paper thin and very rough and I am a Hyatt gold member so I am accustomed to Hyatt Regency beds being much more luxurious. The blanket was not a down or down alternative it was 2 sheets with one of those nasty thermal blankets in between. Also the in room wireless Internet is EXPENSIVE - 48 hours cost me $30! The hotel has a couple of bars - the one on the 27 th floor is a must see, a 24 hour coffee shop/convenience store, and a decent restaurant on-site but it is in walking distance to Larimar St where there are some fabulous restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perfumegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Location is great and the Hotel is a good value. We will stay there again if we come to Denver.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpokanePinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 161 in Denver
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 161 in Denver
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Green Hotel in Denver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: ₹ 8,879 - ₹ 29,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing