We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

The room was spacious and the view of the mountains was amazing! We had a small problem when we first checked in but management fixed it right away. (Our neighbors were smoking in their room). This hotel is walking distance to many restaurants and bars. The only reason I didnt give it 5 circles is beacuase as much as this hotel is per night they could have included breakfast. It was $17 dollars a person for their breakfast buffet and another $4 dollars for a cup of coffee. CRAZY!!! oh and valet parking is expensive!!!! $30 a night! wowsers. If I stay at this hotel again I will park on the streets or elsewhere in a parking lot and I will eat breakfast outside the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,547
    1,047
    229
    58
    36
See reviews for
445
706
171
2,276
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Really fantastic experience. Helpful staff, elegant appointments, and great location for the convention center and good restaurants. Spend some extra cash for the Regency Club package that gives exclusive access to the Regency Club on the 35th floor. The concierge (Aiden or Adrian, I can't remember) was fantastic and the spread of food and drinks available from 7 am to 9 pm is gourmet quality and is worth the up charge from a standard room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowflake_chaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Snowismylife,

Thanks for the positive review! I am glad to hear that Adrian was able to assist you, and I am definitely passing your comment along to him. I love getting Regency Club access at Hyatt’s and the fact that our property’s Regency Club offers such a great view is what I think makes it one of the best! Thanks for staying with us and I hope we will get to see you again.

Best,
Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed here last weekend and would stay again. It's a super location, trendy rooms, and a reasonable price. It's within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and bars in downtown. It's also right next to the convention center if you are attending an event. We were there during the SIA Snow Convention, so I worried that it would be noisy. We had no issues at all though even though the hotel had several parties going on and lots of people.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for a trade show in Jan 2012. First what I liked about the room: room was spacious, updated, clean with a flat screen tv, desk area, in-room complimentary coffee, complimentary daily newspaper, ionic hair dryer. I LOVED that I could open the window for fresh air although there is a trolley that passes by constantly with a damn trolley bell that rings which is quite annoying. What I disliked about the room: the cell phone coverage is terrible throughout the hotel, I had to text anyone I needed to speak with to call me in my hotel room, the towels were of motel quality - paper thin and very rough and I am a Hyatt gold member so I am accustomed to Hyatt Regency beds being much more luxurious. The blanket was not a down or down alternative it was 2 sheets with one of those nasty thermal blankets in between. Also the in room wireless Internet is EXPENSIVE - 48 hours cost me $30! The hotel has a couple of bars - the one on the 27 th floor is a must see, a 24 hour coffee shop/convenience store, and a decent restaurant on-site but it is in walking distance to Larimar St where there are some fabulous restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perfumegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Wa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Location is great and the Hotel is a good value. We will stay there again if we come to Denver.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpokanePinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,505 - ₹ 31,099
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing