We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay for decent seats”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pepsi Center

Pepsi Center
Ranked #1 of 36 Fun & Games in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
147 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pay for decent seats”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I have been here for both a concert and a games. The concert was on the floor. AMAZING! Worth the price. For games I have been near the floor and as far back as you can go. The noise bleed seats are awful! If you are half way back or up, I wouldn't waste your time!

Helpful?
Thank alling2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    170
    52
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mammoth Lacrosse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had never been to a lacrosse game and it was fun. We sat down low in section 114. Lots of 20-somethings in attendance.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3Jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The stadium itself is nice. I love the downtown location and I have enjoyed many Avs, Nuggets games and concerts there. It has all the amenities you'd expect from a newer stadium. It is also walking distance to most public transportation. I don't like that it is set back so far from the street. It kills the gameday atmosphere. Coors Field comes out to the street and has a much better game day experince.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michael731979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice venue for hockey.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We attended a Colorado Avalanche game at the Pepsi Center in January. The seats were good and the food was great. As a disclaimer, we were on the Club Level, which was well worth it in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoFigment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Colorado Avs & Pepsi Center rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We went to an NHL Colorado Avalanche game at the Pepsi Center recently. It was our first visit to the Center and it turned out to be awesome. Admittedly the sensational hockey game, which included a few fights amongst the players, contributed much to the enjoyment of the evening. Even my wife and daughters were right into the game. Watching NHL games is arguably one of the best forms of entertainment !!

Moving on... we were impressed by Pepsi Center. It had all the features of a world class venue. Plenty of food and beverage outlets, restrooms, mechandise stores, etc, in a building which is architecturally appealing. We would definitely go back again for another game when we are in Denver. Come to think of it, the next time we are there, we will go along for a tour of the venue. Would love to see where the Avs call home. All in all, a great evening in a sensational venue.

To end off, I do have one gripe - We were allowed entry into the Center only one hour before the game and we witnessed some security staff being quite rude to others when enforcing this shutout. We went early because we wanted to have a look around the Center as well as have some dinner and shop at Altitude Authentics. The hour between entry and game start simply wasn't enough time to eat and do all that.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank skis-gitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pepsi Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing