We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside view of the 1890's adobe duplex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view of the 1890's adobe duplex
Outside view of 1890's adobe duplex.  Very walkable, coffee shop 1 blk! Comfy sofa in living room and TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Outside view of the 1890's adobe duplex
Outside view of 1890's adobe duplex.  Very walkable, coffee shop 1 blk!
Comfy sofa in living room and TV
Living room with view of master bedroom
Master bedroom with queen bed and top down blinds for lots of light and privacy
Open floor plan in kitchen, fully stocked
View of dining room from kitchen
View of dining room and kitchen, lots of natural light
Full bathroom with roomy tub/shower
Backyard with lounge chairs and patio table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Denver, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jhammons
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend staying in this house. It was clean and the perfect size. We stayed with our daughter and had many dinners and gatherings with our other daughter and her boyfriend. It was cozy and in a perfect location. Leigh was very helpful and accommodating. We had some issues with the stove and DVD not working properly, but she was quick to get it resolved. We will be visiting our daughter again while she is attending school in Denver and can't wait to come again. The only thing we may recommend is a longer bed in the second bedroom, our daughter said it felt a little small.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved having the space to relax vs. staying in a hotel, and was very impressed by the owner!
Liked least: We would have liked having cable for the days we just wanted to hang out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schooky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This home is an excellent value and a better alternative to a hotel for a stay in Denver. It is in an awesome location. It is close to downtown and to sporting events in Denver. There are several good restaurants close to the house. It is an older house but has update appliences and a good size kitchen. The house does not have cable nor a TV in the bed room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Fire alarm goes off when taking a shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Thanks for the feedback on the TV in the bedroom and cable. I will definitely consider the input.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H
Loganville, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was a Merry Christmas!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

What a wonderful Christmas it was as we spent 10 days visiting our son while staying in this cozy home. Leigh was terrific to deal with, staying in communication with us as needed. Close to many of Denver's hot spots as well as local eateries was perfect for us. We will be back I am sure!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient to many things, comfort of home and Leigh
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rehkopf
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWesome and well set up”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great woman to work with , Excellent location and very very well furnished. Highly recommend this rental to others. Very neat and clean and everything but food is provided. went beyond my expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing