We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
717
198
70
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
198
70
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second home the concierge lounge front desk whole foods fire pit valet staff mountain view hotel restaurant within walking distance room service valet parking very nice hotel few blocks mall downtown meeting rockies
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

For a JW hotel , this one was a disappointment. The lobby was small and decorated just average. The staff were friendly which was the best part. The room was the biggest disappointment. The mirror in the bathroom was broken which is unacceptable for a JW. There was no indoor pool or jacuzzi and the bathroom was out of tissues. There was no turn down service and no mint on the bed. Basically, it was a basic Holiday Inn

Room Tip: If you want an indoor pool , don’t go here.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bernadette1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew M, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Bernadette1352-

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am so sorry to hear that your recent stay fell short of your expectations. I have already sent you a private message with my contact information. It is my hope that we can connect so we are able to get some more specific details regarding your reservation, and will do everything in our power to correct those issues moving forward. Thank you also for highlighting the positive interactions you had with our staff, and please know that we will most certainly share your kind words with them!

Warm Regards,

Drew McConnell
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Had 2 rooms at this property, which were booked on short notice due to the unexpected passing of my brother. The hotel was very nice and staff very friendly from Valet parking to Bellstaff to Front Desk to Club Lounge and Room Service. Drew, the operations manager was right on top of things and an exercise ball I had asked for, due to recent full knee replacement surgery, was in my room as requested...thank you.

I was greeted properly by the front office agents, although we arrived much later than planned, due to so air delays, and assisted to our rooms by the bell staff. As I mentioned I would have given 5 Stars but it was a little hike for me, on one crutch, to get to the accessible room at the end of the hall. Just don’t get why new hotels do this...the accessible rooms should be much closer to the elevator...Residence inn does this as well as Courtyard. Also, I would suggest some type of night light in the room so someone who is a bit walking challenged can find the bathroom without stumbling.

Valet parking is the best, always timely and more than friendly. Room service was very prompt and food was very good....We did eat in the restaurant and it was also very good, although the fried chicken sandwich was dry...thought the chicken should be a bit more free form breast instead of a pressed breast which just dried it out.

Only suggestion would be to extend the hours of the club lounge for breakfast to at least 10 or 10:30 during the week...not everyone is a business person.

The location is the best, all of Cherry Creek at your doorstep. Thanks again to Drew and the entire staff for making our stay, under trying circumstances very pleasant.

Room Tip: Just know if you want an accessible room with a roll in shower it could be at the end of the hall.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank eichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew M, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Eichs-

It is great to hear from you! Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. We will be sharing your thoughts regarding the location of our ADA rooms with our entire executive team, and please know that we take your feedback very seriously. Thank you also for the candid feedback regarding your experience in Social Fare. Chef Baldwin and his team are very receptive to feedback as we continue to work on our new menu, and this is a great piece of information for them to improve their offerings.

Thank you also for your kind words regarding our staff. We of course wish you had been here under better circumstances, but truly enjoyed getting to know you and your family. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again some time in the future!

Warm Regards,

Drew McConnell
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We felt so welcome, the moment we pulled in. Mohammed (the valet) and Roberto were so friendly and helpful and had us out of the car so quickly. When we checked in, Chuck and Haley could not have been nicer! Our beautiful, spacious suite had a fantastic view of the mountains and made our stay extra special. The staff in the executive lounge and also the bar were most welcoming and friendly. What more could we have asked for?? A true 5 Star experience!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise--and the view to the west--the city and mountains--is to die for!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RockyMtnBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew M, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

RockyMtnBlue-

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are truly lucky to have such a great group of individuals working in all areas of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to highlight some of them personally, and please know that we will most certainly share your kind words with our entire team to ensure they recognized. We hope that you will be back soon to enjoy some more of those beautiful mountain views!

Warm Regards,

Drew McConnell
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Cherry Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

There is no other hospitality like a JW. Being a loyal SPG guy, JW has never ever failed me. Haley at the front desk was so hospitable and went out of her way to accommodate every request. The concierge and doorman were very friendly also.
Rooms need to be updated. Great location.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beeps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew M, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Beeps2-

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that Haley provided such welcoming environment for you during your time with us. Our Concierge George is a very special part of our team as well, and we will certainly share your kind words with Haley and him. We hope that you will be back soon, and safe travels!

Warm Regards,

Drew McConnell
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I took my husband there for a quick birthday getaway. I loved the location. Cherry Creek is amazing. Lots of fun shops and delicious, quaint restaurants. The hotel itself has really lovely amenities. Lots of beautiful spaces to enjoy your stay. The room had a beautiful view and bathroom was super chic. The best part of the JW Marriott was the staff. Julia, Maggie and Jordan at the front desk were unbelievably helpful. They really went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Looking forward to having another staycation there soon.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shdkwd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew M, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Shdkwd99-

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you and your husband chose to celebrate his special day with us! Thank you also for sharing your kind words regarding our guest rooms and our staff. We are lucky to have a team that strives to create a unique experience for all our guests. We will most certainly share your kind words with them, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Drew McConnell
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews