We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
Nearby Hotels
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 207
US$ 160
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 164
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 146
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 206
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 444
US$ 392
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
173
138
48
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
138
48
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pool and hot tubroom was cleanconvenience storeminute driveindustrial areaclose to the airportother hotelsstayed here for nightsstay there againthe breakfast areacontinental breakfastking roomnice stayfresh fruitone night staybusiness centerpets
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was a very clean hotel only being 7 months old. It was a bit scarey as of the part of town it is in. A bit uncomfortable for a single female. Rooms were very clean cold from all the tile. Value is exactly what you pay for. Down side as I was leaving the next morning one of the cleaning gals was moping/sweeping the front entry way, the water quickly turned to ice, which made it tricky walking outside of the hotel to your car. A bit scarey.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 789traveler789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a great hotel. Staff is very accommodating and caring, including manager. It's clean, and even though it's right next the highway, it's very quiet.
Continental breakfast is free, and it hits the spot. The rooms are clean, and the hotel is very new.
It's better than hotels in Cherry Creek, cheaper and it's a 20 min commute downtown.
Eve Bacon

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

A one night stay here was effortless and hassle-free. The property is brand new so the room was in perfect shape, with a comfortable bed, granite counters in the bathroom and a large shower (no tub in our room though). The free breakfast included was pretty basic and nothing to write home about, but I consider that a minor complaint. This hotel is pet friendly and is located near a business park with ample grassy areas for your pet to relieve itself.

One note of caution- the proximity of the soccer complex at Dick's Sporting Goods park means that during the warm weather months a lot of youth soccer teams will stay here for tournaments. This could possibly lead to more noise and a lot of door-slamming, though this wasn't an issue during our stay. Also, this hotel is located on the east side of Denver, so it's a short drive to downtown and easy to hit the road if you're heading east, but there's no tourist attractions and nothing but a few chain restaurants and fast-food joints within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I've stayed at several La Quinta Inns and usually find them to be pretty decent. This one was really outstanding though. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are large and roomy. I paid $89 before taxes and fees which was very reasonable for relatively good proximity to downtown Denver.

The free wireless and free parking was nice benefit and the free hot breakfast was very useful, though a little bit on the sparse side as far as options go.

The receptionists were friendly and they hotel was particularly helpful when a few of us in my group needed to check out one day early.

My only complaint is that the funky low flow spray head on the bathroom sink blasted water all over the bathroom (and hence my dress shirt) every time I used the sink. I suggest getting rid of them and replacing with regular old fashioned faucets.

The Mexican restaurant next door was excellent. (Ahuaa!).

Room Tip: I don't know if they are all suites, but I ended up in a king suite which was very roomy and nice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel is brand new, still has that new smell when you walk in. The hotel is very clean, rooms are very nice and QUIET and super easy access to I70. Breakfast is what you would expect, we stayed here for 3 nights and by morning #3 we were ready for something different. There is a McDonalds and nice gas station across the street, but the rest of the area looks a little sketchy if you get too far away from the Interstate; but if you go to the next exit to the East on I70 there are several good restaurants in a very new looking area with lots of hotels(that were all "airport" hotels and charged airport prices) We stayed here for under $95/night, which was a steal for being only 20 mins from downtown Denver and more importantly 15-20 mins from Waterworld! Only minor problem we had, was that the "low flush" toilet in our room hardly ever wanted to flush; we notified the front desk on several occasions about the problem and it was always fixed immediately...not much they could to fix the problem for good, unless they install new toilets! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Executive King Suite room is extra roomy...worth the extra $10!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SturgisTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews