We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a Slam Dunk for Deliciousness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Euclid Hall

Euclid Hall
Reserve with OpenTable
Euclid Hall is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 2,978 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Larimer
Description: Pub food gone international.
Denver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This is a Slam Dunk for Deliciousness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I've been here more times than I can count, loving it more with each visit. I've had the cheese curds, the sausages, the spatzle, the schnitzels, the poutines, and what was chicken and waffles (now quail and waffles), just to name a few. I've delighted in pairing new and excitingly complex beers with each meal. I've randomly loved the music every time.

Go here. It's cool. It's hip. It's unpretentious. It's well priced. It's delicious. It's everything a Denver restaurant should be.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DA_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    180
    50
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of Denver's best foodie spots”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

If you are a foodie, you must check out Euclid Hall and Kitchen. Top notch food and beer selection. The Manager Kurt does a fabulous job.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FollowColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food, service, prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Only complaint was it was so LOUD in there I lost my voice shouting to my seat-mate in the first 20 minutes, and barely heard the conversation across the table (of 4, sat upstairs). Can't believe no one mentioned that little factoid yet. But otherwise, I agree w/many of the previous reviews, all else was super. Decor is very nicely restored old building, exposed old brick and tin ceilings, dark tho too. Younger crowd mostly. But service was great, and they did a really good job for the 5280 deal, portions generous.

The itsy bitsy fish sammie was quite tasty, foie gras too, w/bread crispy and soaked in butter. Fish sammie a really good sort of fish n chips thing, good sauce. Fries w/the aioli, perfection. The brats (corn dog and bbq one) good size and also very flavorful. Pear sammie also spectacular. Dessert: we got the waffle, very good, but also the bacon cinnabon thing, OMG. I might actually go back just for that. Pear sammie also spectacular. Service impeccable, friendly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CatLoverColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Menu and cocktail options not found elsewhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Inspired (Crazy) Boulder Chef meets Old Austrian Tavern.
The menu is invented to be unlike any other yet refined. I know a business man that stays at hotels in Denver 5 days a week (for the last 6 months) and is absolutely sick of the Denver dining scene. I suggested this place because I find it interesting and he has gone back (for the novelty) three times in one week! I recommend the sausages, sourdough waffles and chicken, smores dessert, finest tequila, and Absinthe!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kanoa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Adventurous menu and awesome beers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

THIS PLACE IS AWESOME. I would give a full write up of how awesome the bone marrow, the roasted duck poutine, the beef short rib kielbasa and the fried cheese curds were, but it would just be repeating everything that has already been said.

I did get a chance to sit up by the kitchen area at the counter and that was pretty great. The kitchen staff was top notch and they were a bunch of friendly guys. They took the time to ask how my food was, which I thought was a nice touch. The waitress I had was also great (complimentary fried cheese curds after I decided on a different appetizer because, "no one should have to go a day without eating fried cheese curds" and she was also very helpful and knowledgeable when helping me select my beer. The Oskar Blues G'Knight Imperial red and the Avery salvation Belgian golden were both great recommendations.

Would definitely come back because there are about 10 things on the menu I still need to try.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmt32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Euclid Hall also viewed

 

Been to Euclid Hall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing