We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to see Denver City”
Review of Bikalope Tours

Bikalope Tours
Ranked #12 of 49 Outdoor Activities in Denver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For people who like to ride bikes and learn stuff, Bikalope Tours offers bicycle tours rooted in the history, art, and architecture of The Mile High City. Our tours are leisurely-paced and are appropriate for all skill levels. Tours include a great hybrid style bike fit to your height, water, a helmet, and a knowledgeable guide.
Amsterdam
1 review
“A great way to see Denver City”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

What a great way to see the city! We managed to see so much around the city and gain an excellent insight to some of the history - thanks to Jim. We felt safe and at ease cycling around the city and particularly liked the University Campus area and baseball stadium. We had helmet and water and my daughter of 10 found it managable and fun.

As luck would have it, there was a store next to the cycle tour which sold gluten free food - yippee! which was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Now I want to move to Denver”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Awesome tour! I got to see a lot of Denver that I wouldn't have seen by any other means of transportation. The route was smooth and not too strenuous and covered a lot of sites. The tour guide, Jim, was a trip -- a genuine blend of personality and knowledge. It was obvious that he was enjoying his job which naturally poured over into our ability to relax and enjoy the ride. This tour made me want to do two things: (a) move to Denver; and (b) get a hybrid bike like the ones on the tour. Since it is not feasible to move to Denver right now, I am putting some money aside for a bike.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent way to see Denver”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The 2.5 hour city tour was the perfect amount of time to see the sights and learn about the rich history of Denver. The bikes were in great condition, and helmets/water was provided. The guides are professional and fun, and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great experience. There were about 10-12 stops along the way, and the terrain was very easy with only 1 slight hill. Totally do-able for anyone who can tolerate a bike seat. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandbug78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great way to see & learn about Denver”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our family of 5 recently rode with Bobby through the streets of Denver for a Sunday afternoon tour - Bobby booked us Sunday morning! It was a great way for us to see the city and learn interesting facts we wouldn't otherwise have known by driving around. The fee is well worth it as it was a solid 2+ hours of stories and site seeing. Our three kids (15, 15, 12) also enjoyed the tour. As others have said, the ride is safe and easy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tour of Denver”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The City Loop tour was a fun way to learn more about Denver and get some exercise. Bobby and Jim were knowledgeable, friendly, and really made an effort to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves. Like many others have said, biking is a great way to see the city. You can cover a lot more ground than walking, and get to see some sights that you normally wouldn't see just by driving by. Most of the riding was on city streets, which isn't that intimidating when you're in a large group. The dedicated bike trails on the South Platte river and Cherry creek were great to ride on. The tour had ample opportunities to rest, get a drink, take some photos, and learn about the attractions in Denver. The bikes were good quality and there were very few hills to climb. If you're visiting Denver I recommend this tour.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bikalope Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing