We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Omelettes were the stuff of dreams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #23 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The location is perfect, the beds are extremely comfortable, the staff is outstanding. But the Omelettes, sweet Jesus the Omelettes. Brian's work on the frying pan is nothing short of sheer genius, no yolk. If you come here for one thing, let it be this. I'm now going to go cry because I leave tomorrow :-(

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you so much for posting such a great review about our hotel. I also think that we have an amazing breakfast here, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it as well. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,740)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,492 - 2,496 of 2,740 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

I've stayed in downtown Denver several times for both business and pleasure, at various hotels. Our recent stay at this Embassy Suites makes a strong case for making this our first choice in the future.
The staff is simply wonderful, from Brian making made-to-order omlettes with a bright smile and positive attitude at the complimentary breakfast buffet, to the front desk staff that goes out of their way to meet and exceed your expectations. The gym is small, but decently-equipped and very clean. The indoor pool is also clean and was consistently uncrowded during our stay. The rooms are nicely sized. The only caveat is the somewhat sparse offerings at the evening manager's happy hour, which are a Chex-like party mix and some mixed fruit, but hey - what do you want for nothing? It does just seem out of place compared to the great breakfast spread they put out every day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loganberrypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I will make sure to pass all of your comments along to my staff. I hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

They were right across from the convention center so it was so easy to walk all the girls from our volleyball team over there. The hotel was very accomodating for our breakfast, since there were so many teams there they set in up in another room so it was easy for us and it didn't bother the general public!
We all felt safe there since you did need a key to ride in the elevator.

Room Tip: They are great for large groups!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

I'm glad you had a great stay with us recently for the Crossroads Volleyball. We were thrilled with how well the breakfast worked out for the teams. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My family of 3 was in Denver for a wedding downtown & stayed 6 nights - it was perfect! Not only is this Embassy only a couple years old...the ambiance is very warm & upscale (some are not so warm). We had a little hiccup upon check-in with getting to our room late in the evening (front desk gave us the wrong room number) but all of the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast crew was especaily personable with my 11 yr old daughter - sweet to ask how she felt each day with her bad cold etc. The room was super comfortable, clean & quiet (we were on 10th floor). All the usual amenities that we enjoy with Embassy (cook to order breakfast and in room: microwave, coffee maker (dual - single cup maker) and refrigerator) were great to have for such a long stay. Location was also very desirable - right across from the convention center, 2 blocks to 16th street shopping mall and light rail access. I work in the travel industry and my only suggestions to this hotel would be to consider getting ipod chargers somewhere in the rooms and provide the disney channel for families.

Room Tip: For longer stays might want to go higher floors and close to elevator like we had.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelToSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that my staff was caring and hope that your daughter is no longer ill. I hope that the wedding you attended was beautiful and that you choose to visit us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is hands down the best hotel in Denver that I have ever stayed in. From the friendly, efficient valets to the professional front desk associates my stay began with great hospitality. The design was beautiful, the room was CLEAN and TIDY, and everything stayed that way for the duration of my stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in downtown Denver. I was especially wowed by the customer service and quality of Brian's omlets at the breakfast buffet. He was very friendly, professional, and quickly made a great omlet!!

This hotel is obviously run by professionals, and I had the opportunity to meet David, the Operations Manager. His energy and enthusiasm for making sure that me and my group had the best stay possible was... well awesome. Numerous times I saw him smiling and interacting with everyone from other employees in suits, to guests, to the housecleaning staff with a smile on his face and a genunie desire to make people happy. Great job to everyone, thank you for your hospitality, and I will be sure to return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to point out a couple of our employees that provided you with excellent service. I will make sure to pass your comments along to all of our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: ₹ 11,250 - ₹ 25,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing