We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colorado Tour Company
Save
  
Ways to Experience Colorado Tour Company
from US$ 194.00
More Info
from US$ 239.00
More Info
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Amazing tour. Devon was friendly, polite, very knowledgeable, and passionate about the natural environment and wildlife. He insisted on going at our pace, not his, and was interested in what we knew and what we wanted to see. He selected stops with amazing views for picture, and even offered several times to take pictures of us.

This was the best way to tour RMNP, and in these days of uncertainty, being alone on the tour allowed us to relax completely and enjoy ourselves.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 600harriettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Our first trip to Colorado Springs and lucked out with the tour we booked with our guide Devon.
Spectacular views as we ascended to Pikes Peak with Devon’s steady driving and knowledge of the mountain. The only was to travel to the summit!
Devon took every opportunity to take breath taking photos of our family in the surroundings of Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods.
We felt catered to in every way- absolutely tailored our trip to our interests!

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Meander691727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Devon Grady took us on the perfect trip up Pikes peak and through the Garden of the Gods. He is very knowledgeable about the history, flora and fauna of the area and kept us informed and entertained. Additionally he is an excellent photographer and sent us some great photos and was able to accommodate special requests due to our time commitments. His pleasant personality and experience with the vagaries of park systems was very useful.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank M7412AZnancyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coloradotourcompany7, Owner at Colorado Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you so much for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

I’m so glad our train ride was cancelled b/c this tour was awesome. Devon completely exceeded our expectations. He is so knowledgeable and knew all the great spots. He also took photos of us so finally we had amazing photos of all of us in one photo or he captured photos of us in the moment which I cherish even more. Our son has Autism and he got a little altitude sickness so he had a meltdown. Devon was patient and empathetic during that moment. He was so wonderful with our son period. The lunch included was delicious and eating in the middle of the Garden of Gods was perfect. Thank you Devon for a fantastic day.

Thank BQExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coloradotourcompany7, Owner at Colorado Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

I am glad you had such a great time and thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Devan was a wealth of knowledge and a fantastic guide. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour and company to anyone visiting the Colorado Springs area.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank donna-n-steve-lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews