We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Denver Airport
Ranked #23 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, wonderful staff”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Moderately priced, but rooms and amenities more in line with a luxury hotel. It's a new building, entirely smoke-free. All the rooms are suites or studios, all with a full, well equipped kitchen, large bath with 2 person tiled shower, and nice furnishings. All the usual toiletries and then some. Add a wonderful hot buffet breakfast, friendly helpful staff, lots of space for work or relaxation, and it was a pleasure to stay there. We booked 2 nights so we could visit Denver (but we warned, it is a half hour ride into the city) before meeting our group for a ski trip. Last minute booking, and we were in a studio. Feather bedding was exchanged for synthetic to accomodate my allergies. While we were there we booked a room for 2 weeks later (the night before we flew out). With the advance notice, they were able to putt us in a "hypo-allergenic" room - no feathers ever! It was a 1 bedroom suite, very, very nice. And the price, still very moderate (about $70/night, AARP discount). Would I stay here again, you bet!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    216
    62
    29
    30
See reviews for
273
220
63
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel last week for two days and enjoy it very much. It's really close to the airport and you can call for their free shuttle from the airport.

The breakfast was good and not that basic, It included eggs, bacon, pancakes, fresh fruits and bread.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rua17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great location, but the sofa was dirty with "misterious" stains, also the towels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabsgalleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice on either end of a ski vacation. It is close to the airport and the nearby restaurants were surprisingly good. Our first room was quite nice, a one bedroom that worked for the four of us just fine. Our second room was a studio and much too small for four people, and a bit run down too with a very squeaky bathroom door. It may have been because there was a mix up in that we had mistakenly reserved at the Hyatt Place (seems odd to have two hotel brands with such similar names) and the woman at the desk nicely transferred our reservation but the room we got was definitely subpar. Good rate but would not stay in the second room again, first room would happily do so.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostontodc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAMPA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

Outstanding value, booked at the last minute through hotel.com, <$100 price put us in a less than two year old king mini suite. Quiet, secure. Staff was exceptionally welcoming,especially Rebecca at the front desk. Would definately use this property again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANKLYN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Denver Airport

Property: HYATT house Denver Airport
Address: 18741 E 71st Ave, Denver, CO 80249-7375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
#34 Family Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,227 - ₹ 22,842
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Summerfield Suites is now HYATT house™. We invite you to enjoy our comfy spaces and inviting places that let your real-life routines roll on during your long-term stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your HYATT house Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing