We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveller rating
969
394
127
50
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
394
127
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour panzano restaurant happy hour street mall complimentary wine mini bar attached restaurant valet staff king bed valet parking coors field larimer square heart of downtown upon check union station convention center goldfish
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in July it is centrally located within walking distance of shops restaurants etc. The room we had was a double queen and had ample space as well as being very tastefully decorated.The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Don’t miss the wine hour which was fantastic,would we stay here again most definitely.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank charlieh640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline K, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Charlie H, thank you so much for the great feedback and 5-star rating.
I am glad to hear that you got to enjoy our daily wine hour and that our team was able to be of service. We hope to see you the next time you are in Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

A favorite place to stay downtown Denver. Unique funky decor, fun lobby with things to do. I do not have pets but others did so it seemed to be pet and family friendly. (Wii in lobby for children and adults). We even were given a neck massage.
Loved staying there.

Room tip: excellent location downtown denver
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faubion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleMonacoGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Faubion,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back for years to come!

Cheers,

Elise Galli
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The hotel is centrally located for the places that we wanted to visit. We had a suite and it was large. It had a king bed with a large TV and a living area with an even larger TV in an adjoining rooom. The shower had a great rian shower head. They held a happy hour every evening at 5:00 with red and white wine as well as vodka drinks.
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. They allow pets and we enjoyed petting some of them as our dog passed a year ago.
We go to Denver about twice a year, it's only 70 miles from our house and will stay there.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lewiskaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline K, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Lewiskaren, thank you so very much for your kind words about our staff and the hotel.
We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience and can not wait to have you back to enjoy our wine hour during your next trip to the Mile High City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Room was perfect. Small, had everything we needed, and clean. Very nicely decorated. Pets allowed at hotel so Lobby smells and we saw plenty of pee on the floors. Staff is helpful and always there to answer questions. Parking is a fortune since its valet only (around $45) so we self parked at a garage about a ten minute walk and paid $10 a night. We used the app spothero and found the cheapest lot. Hotel is down the block from 16th street mall so there is plenty to eat and see. Hotel has wine hour every evening so lobby becomes packed. Hotel connected to restaurant and seemed pretty good although we did not try it. Hotel has one bike and they reimbursed us for renting another bike across the street since they only had one. For some reason we could hear whats going on in the hallways and door slamming.
Enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mera152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline K, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, mera152.
We appreciate the honest review of your stay and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
We hope to you have you back at the Monaco the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Three meals a day was a distant memory until last week when I couldn’t wait for mealtime - yes, breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Using local, organic, and sustainable whenever possible, the masterful executive chef creates contemporary Northern Italian cuisine fit for a queen. Bravo. Be sure to stop in especially if you must eat gluten free and be ready to savor every bite.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank joanns123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline K, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you so much for this great feedback, joanns123. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at Panzano and would agree with you, the new menu is addictive. We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews