We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“20th Anniversary Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #68 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Colorado
1 review
“20th Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed at this location for our 20th Anniversary. The staff made us feel special and when we returned to our room they had a bottle of wine and a lovely card wishing us Happy Anniversary. The hotel is the perfect location for spending time in the city. We were pleasantly surprised that they provided free food and drinks for happy hour the breakfast was awesome. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that would like to stay in Denver.Thank you Residence Staff for making our time there special.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staplesmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    171
    48
    31
    18
See reviews for
155
93
18
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

To my chagrin, this Marriott Residence Inn allows people to bring dogs (and probably cats). The dog next door to us barked all day. When I notified the front desk, the surprising response was "we charge an extra $75 for dogs", to which I replied "that may be good for Marriott, but doesn't address the problem that inconsiderate people leave their dogs to bark all day, which is not good for other guests". You might expect dogs in a Motel 6, but not in a Marriott.
The room was comfortable and nice, but the breakfast included tough, lukewarm eggs and hash.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ringhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights starting October 8, 2011, and was chosen because of it's very close proximity to Mile High Stadium. The hotel has a free shuttle anywhere in Denver within 3 miles. It's a safe location. The staff is very helpful, rooms are excellent with hot showers, very firm beds, clean and parking is free.The next morning the free breakfast was unbelievable, and staff right there to assist. Our full kitchen was new with silestone granite countertops and new appliances - dishwasher, frig, range, microwave and coffee maker.The room was quiet at night, so sleeping was easy. Everything is new and modern, including the HDTV and free wi-fi. I'd definitely stay here again upon my next return to the Denver area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patagonia779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

This property is in a great location - easy to Coors Field, 16th Street Mall, tons of places for food and drink. The breakfast was great on both mornings - plenty of selection and didn't run out of food !! The rooms are decent/comfortable - but loud - thin walls and doors - can hear a lot. I was not impressed with the front desk staff - waited several minutes to be checked in while they answered the several phone calls - it's a busy location -> didn't seem to be efficient/friendly - kind of surprised at this.

Room Tip: you can find parking very close to the property for a much cheaper rate - I realize it's downtow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtravelJunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were here on a weekend and found the location & price perfect !! We parked our car and walked, it was near 16th St Mall, light rail & attractions. Breakfast was very good. Front Desk staff was friendly and informative. We would stay here again !!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 2777 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4317
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#40 Family Hotel in Denver
#42 Business Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,215 - ₹ 19,526
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is a residential style apartment hotel located at I-25 and Speer in metropolitan Denver. Our spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa, and an ergonomic desk and chair. All guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, social hour Mon-Wed, and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel is close to all of Denver's major league sports venues-Invesco Field, Pepsi Center and Coors Field-just a short complimentary shuttle ride away. The Colorado Convention Center is 1.5 miles away. The University of Colorado at Denver, Metro State and Regis University are nearby. Cultural attractions near the hotel include Denver Art Museum, Denver Performing Arts Center, Downtown Aquarium, and Children's Museum of Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing