We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Layover to Flight Back Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Ranked #43 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Layover to Flight Back Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights as we visited friends before heading back home after a long ski trip. The room was great, clean, spacious. We had the Deluxe King room with a sleeper sofa for us and our two small kids. The kids slept on the sleeper sofa and thought it was quite special to do so. The tub was really big which worked out well for the kids baths too. We ate at the Rialto Cafe a couple times which is attached to the hotel. The food was very good. We heard a little pedestrian celebratory noise from the 16th Street walking mall since we stayed on Friday and Saturday night - but nothing to loud to keep us awake. Overall we liked it there and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Be ready for some pedestrian celebratory noise on the 16th Street Mall if you stay on a Friday or Sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dclc-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    259
    67
    23
    18
See reviews for
120
203
56
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We found this hotel through searching on Priceline, and we are always a little nervous when we use Priceline because you never know exactly where you're going to end up, but we were so pleasantly surprised. The hotel is located right in the middle of it all - you really only need to walk 5-10 minutes to get anywhere you need to be. The staff was friendly, and the hotel was clean. The only criticism I have is that some of the rooms have windows that look out into the middle of the hotel, rather than the outside. Knowing that, I would definitely request an outside-facing room, but I would definitely stay here agin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside-facing window if you want direct sunlight. Some rooms have windows th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristenb731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel is right on the 16th Street Mall which gives you far more eating choices than you will have time to explore. It's only 2 blocks from the Convention Center and about 4-5 blocks from the Capitol. Our room was very big and we could see the mountains from our window. We liked how the bathroom was big and separate from the bed area. Refrigerator, microwave and free internet are all included!

Common areas are kept up well, but will need to be freshened up soon. Fitness Center was excellent although the tv on the treadmill I happened to get was faulty. Free coffee and free local paper are nice perks. There is a restaurant/bar, Rialto Cafe that is in the hotel.

Only suggestion would be for remote to have a sleep timer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

My family stayed at the Denver downtown Marriott Courtyard twice in the last three weeks and the Service was incredible each time. We usually request early check in so the 4 year old can get settled and take his nap. Each time NATHANIEL checked us in and found a room for us. Today he even went upstairs to personally confirm if a particular room was ready.
Great service, great location, absolutely would stay here again when coming downtown!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view otherwise the window is facing the inside atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We are downtown denver hotel pros staying about a half a dozen times a year at different ones for plays and shows etc. Especially during the winter this is the place to stay downtown. It is within walking distance to everything on 16th street even at bone chilling temps, the fire in the lobby is awesome. Did miss a coffee maker in the room had to go down to the lobby for coffee but that is the only negative. It is clean and exceptionally quiet. We ate Sunday brunch at Rialto Cafe and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the mimosas. You will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwakrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Downtown

Property: Courtyard Denver Downtown
Address: 934 16th St, Denver, CO 80202-2902
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#35 Business Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,829 - ₹ 19,411
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, microwave, and mini refrigerator. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing