We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Denver Midtown
Ranked #113 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Colorado
2 reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

All the previous posts scared me, but on my Wednesday night stay I had a nice time in the room and found no problems. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful, the hand towels in my bathroom were folded in a shape of a sea shell, which gave me confidence that someone cared about cleaning the bathroom, the bed sheets were properly folded and there were more enough pillows to make me comfortable. Our room #324 was located in the main building overlooking the south Denver skyline. The elevator and entering the room had a funky smell, but it wasn’t unpleasant, but would suggest bring your own air fresher. I’m looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darryl3252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    70
    132
    170
    307
See reviews for
184
162
79
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I actually had a great experience here... It was late, this was the third hotel I tried to get a room at... I got an excellent rate after I told the super friendly lady at the front desk my story, I was given a couple menus of local restaurants that delivered to the hotel, and I was on my way...

I was in the main part of the hotel, I did notice the back section (where I parked my truck) had some icy areas that should have been salted... I got to my room and tried out the bed right away, OMG it was extra comfortable, and 5 pillows!!!

My room 316... (that's three one six for the folks at the Chinese Restaurant who wrote my room number down wrong... you can read my review on Sidewok Cafe) was clean and I had no issues... Sure maybe an upgrade of the decor is in order, but I got a great night sleep, and woke up just as the sun was about to rise over the City... Wow what a great view I had... I'll add a picture, hopefully tripadvisor will allow it.

I would saty here again, ample parking for trucks, close by the Interstate, and there is free breakfast (which I didn't have since I'm not really a breakfast person).

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main section of the Hotel, I was in 316 and it was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avistow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The worst motel I have ever seen and I have been to some really bad ones when I was younger. Unbelievably terrible in every way. Ramada is damaging is brand in a very serious way. Looks like nothing has been changed in this dunp since 1970. It smells terrible. The room had no bolt. The chain was broken in half. The rear sliding glass door can be removed from it's tracks. Anyone can enter the room at any time from either side. The 70s wallpaper was pealing from the walls. The drapes did not cover the glass. I did not even bother to look at the bathroom before I called the booking company and insisted on changing hotels. Even though I had driven 28 hours strait I would not stay there for one hour. I was so tired I would have stayed just about anywhere but not here. It is the worst of the worst. Can't believe Ramada would put it's name on this place since they do have some very nice hotels. It was shocking.

Room Tip: I used to think that Ramada was a reliealbe name. I am even a member of their rewards program becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

we just stayed at Ramada inn thinking Ramada inn's were nice but not this one,my entire family got bed bugs why we were there for 4 days,the room smelled like smoke really bad,the smoke alarm was hanging down out of the ceiling, the way the hotel operates the shuttle just sucks,the phone in your room rings all hours of the night,we would get back to our room after going to a event and our key would not work so always had to go back down to the desk. the pictures online of this hotel look nice but it is for sure not a nice place.
,

Room Tip: check for bed bugs with a hair dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I usually have decent experiences at Ramada brand hotels. This was not. For the most part the staff was kind but the room was dingy, smelled of smoke, and was missing parts of the coffee pot. Good location but the room left me feeling dirty and fearful of what I might be bringing home with me.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melcam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#104 of 157 in Denver
1,368 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#100 of 157 in Denver
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Midtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Midtown

Property: Ramada Denver Midtown
Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,137 - ₹ 11,628
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Denver Midtown Hotel Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing