We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Convenient Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Ranked #52 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Convenient Area”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

By most accounts the Hotel is nothing fancy as you might expect from a Garden Inn. The staff was very nice and helpful. Food was decent and priced well. Rooms were a bit dated but not bad by any means. Loceation was excellent and parking was free as was not the case for several other Hotels in this area. Overall a good business Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumBeach_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    209
    82
    45
    33
See reviews for
142
106
53
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The hotel is located in business district, but offers quite good access to public transportation (both busses and light railway). The hotel offers great value rooms during weekends, which makes it reasonable alternative to downtown hotels for city breaks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgorecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I travel to this area a few times a year and usually stay at this hotel not only for the convenient location to my place of business and good restaurants/bars, but also for the service that I receive when I stay. This last week's visit was no exception. The wait and bar staff were friendly and helpful, as usual. The front desk staff were accomodating as usual, but one person went above and beyond. Cody at the front desk was great. He made me feel welcome, acknowledged the company that I worked for, and went out of his way to make sure my stay was comfortable.

There are a couple other hotels in the immediate area, both of which are larger and have a few more amenities. I've stayed at each of those hotels, but neither one provides the environment of the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmprbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaRedman, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you consider us your "home away from home" when you are in Denver. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Virginia Redman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Tech Center, Denver, for a few nights just before Christmas. We went up to a Denver Broncos game with the Patriots. The people at the desk were so helpful with restaurants, and how to get places, including the Light Rail to take to the game. The breakfasts were wonderful and our rooms were clean and neat. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: The fifth floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marylcutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The hotel caters to the business people on a fat budget. Prices are high and emenities are eaily replicated at lesser priced properties. Their advantage is location.
Dont expect a free breakfast. Expect to add 15 dollars for a breakfast.

The Staff is average- nice - but dont go out of their way for you.

Rooms have a heater/cooler that is VERY noisy- dont expect to sleep much.

They also have the sleep number bed. The set them for firm- you may set them for softer- but that takes all night to adjust.

I dumped this hotel for the CHOICE line. I had free breakfast- same accomodations as Hilton.

Poor use of personal or business funds.

Room Tip: Rooms are in good shape - Never been disappointed in decor- that is the best feature of this facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
2.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Address: 7675 E Union Ave, Denver, CO 80237-2742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Denver
#39 Family Hotel in Denver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,016 - ₹ 18,359
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, boutique-style hotel located in the heart of the Denver Tech Center. Charming atmosphere & service for the discriminating traveler. Featuring the Great American Grill serving a delicious breakfast buffet, as well as lunch, dinner and room service. Lounge open nightly with happy drink specials. Enjoy Starbucks espresso drinks from our lobby kiosk. Complimentary high speed wireless internet service is available through out the hotel. Complimentary parking and shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Other amenities include large indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry and Pavilion Pantry shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing