We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“January, 2012 visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Ranked #48 of 152 Hotels in Denver
Cedar Rapids
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“January, 2012 visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I travel to this area a few times a year and usually stay at this hotel not only for the convenient location to my place of business and good restaurants/bars, but also for the service that I receive when I stay. This last week's visit was no exception. The wait and bar staff were friendly and helpful, as usual. The front desk staff were accomodating as usual, but one person went above and beyond. Cody at the front desk was great. He made me feel welcome, acknowledged the company that I worked for, and went out of his way to make sure my stay was comfortable.

There are a couple other hotels in the immediate area, both of which are larger and have a few more amenities. I've stayed at each of those hotels, but neither one provides the environment of the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmprbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaRedman, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you consider us your "home away from home" when you are in Denver. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Virginia Redman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    197
    76
    41
    30
See reviews for
133
101
52
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Tech Center, Denver, for a few nights just before Christmas. We went up to a Denver Broncos game with the Patriots. The people at the desk were so helpful with restaurants, and how to get places, including the Light Rail to take to the game. The breakfasts were wonderful and our rooms were clean and neat. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: The fifth floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marylcutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

The hotel caters to the business people on a fat budget. Prices are high and emenities are eaily replicated at lesser priced properties. Their advantage is location.
Dont expect a free breakfast. Expect to add 15 dollars for a breakfast.

The Staff is average- nice - but dont go out of their way for you.

Rooms have a heater/cooler that is VERY noisy- dont expect to sleep much.

They also have the sleep number bed. The set them for firm- you may set them for softer- but that takes all night to adjust.

I dumped this hotel for the CHOICE line. I had free breakfast- same accomodations as Hilton.

Poor use of personal or business funds.

Room Tip: Rooms are in good shape - Never been disappointed in decor- that is the best feature of this facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

The Hilton Hotels are usually all good. I've stayed in this one in October 2011. The room was big very comfortable with all the usual Hilton luxuries. I've got a room on a second floor so my view was air conditioning machines and vents.
Ask for a room above the fifth floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRezende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaRedman, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 days while visiting friends in the area. The front desk staff was very friendly and checked us in quickly. The room was standard, nothing exceptional. I thought the beds were terrible and we slept horrible. They were knock-off "sleep number" type with the partial air mattress inside. Every time my husband moved, I felt a pocket of air underneath me shift. The location is great and convenient to everything! Only 20 minutes to downtown, lots of restaurants, close to I-25 & 225.
The housekeeping was the worst I've ever experienced. No one came to clean our room/make the beds after the first day. So we called down to the front desk to at least bring us some clean towels and toilet paper. 3 hours later, still nothing. So my husband physically went down to the front desk and asked for the towels & toilet paper again. It took them another hour to bring it to us.
Also like others said.. No free breakfast was a big downside too. Not even free coffee in the lobby..

We’ve stayed at the Ramada by the Centennial Airport before. (only 8 minutes from the Hilton Garden) Wish we would of gone back & stayed there again. It was much cheaper, the rooms were nicer & they had a great free breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxyGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Michael Maccallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
2.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Address: 7675 E Union Ave, Denver, CO 80237-2742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Denver
#39 Family Hotel in Denver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,552 - ₹ 15,644
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, boutique-style hotel located in the heart of the Denver Tech Center. Charming atmosphere & service for the discriminating traveler. Featuring the Great American Grill serving a delicious breakfast buffet, as well as lunch, dinner and room service. Lounge open nightly with happy drink specials. Enjoy Starbucks espresso drinks from our lobby kiosk. Complimentary high speed wireless internet service is available through out the hotel. Complimentary parking and shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Other amenities include large indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry and Pavilion Pantry shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing