We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly delicious ice cream and gelato!”

Little Man Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 69 Dessert in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Highland
Denver. CO
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Truly delicious ice cream and gelato!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This Highlands landmark is a real treat. Yummy desserts, some unusual flavors, and you can get these treats in any size you prefer. Great prices too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jWorld Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    99
    38
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for a Weekend Evening”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I went for my first Ice Cream Cone at Little Man on Saturday night. The line was long and almost discouraging. However I waited in line and I was very happy I did. I had the Cherry Cheesecake Ice Cream and I will definitely be back!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best neighborhood Ice cream place to yuppie watch”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great ice cream, great flavors, great folks waiting to serve you, great place to people watch. great place to be on a hot summer day. They have different flavors everyday, today we had baileys chocolate, orange chocolate and butterscotch. This place is a Denver landmark in a neighborhood being revitalized. Great views of the city with the old time charm of a ice cream shop. Have a scoop for me!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sydney47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best ice cream”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Different kinds of ice cream , ie "cupcake " ; Salted caramel oreo; cute outdoor seating and very reasonable

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BBinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool Spot”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

What a great experience. The place is a 28 foot tall Old Milk Can. The staff was great and the ice cream was fresh and made locally. A must visit!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FollowColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Man Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Little Man Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing