We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a rip off!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall
New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is a rip off!!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I made reservations a month ahead of time for six nights and Larry Keyser charged my cedit card right away instead of when I arrived. Larry Keyser charged me for seven nights on my credit card, although I only stayed six. Larry also promised me parking for $15 a day, which I never got, had to find parking elsewhere every day for around $20 to $30 a day. No credit given on my credit card for any of these over charges. Before I left I cleaned up, washed my towels and bedding, and took out the trash. I was not required to do this, but being a Landlord myself, I don't like to leave a mess behind for someone else to clean up. About 8 hrs. after checking out, Larry calls me and said there was a very expensive vase missing from the apt. and using the F word towards me. I am a very honest person and would never steal. This upset me very much. Also, I can say the photos he sent me were not the same apt. I got. The apt. I got had nothing of value in it - all Wal-mart furniture. There were two vases in the apt. that came from a dollar store. I absolutely would never stay there again. Larry Keyser is a crook, cheat and a liar!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank tuttor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2011_11, Manager at Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
This is a grossly false review. We invite all prospective clients to contact us and we will have you contact our guests currently staying with us so you have "Reviews in Real Time".
We have many reviews also available on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    9
    1
    2
    15
See reviews for
10
7
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Everything looked good until we arrived. Not the room we were shown in pictures. It had a sign on the door warning of bed bugs. We tried to contact the property manager and left a message. Did no receive a response until 2 days later. In the mean time we went to another location. We have been informed we will not be able to get a refund and were charged a cancellation fee. Bad form.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank guerpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2011_11, Manager at Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
This is a grossly false review. We invite all prospective clients to contact us and we will have you contact our guests currently staying with us so you have "Reviews in Real Time".
We have many reviews also available on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Everything in the initial interaction seemed fine. The manager, Larry Kaiser, was very quick and helpful, until we had a problem, actually several problems during our stay. We were promised another suite that turned out to be unavailable at check in.

The suite we received was OK (smaller and with fewer amenities, but actually quite nice), but was not available until late on the day of our arrival. This proved to be very inconvenient and took a while to resolve, as the manager actually is not on site and was not available by phone. Turns out he rents these units from Florida.

We had an issue with the suite once we arrived and were again unable to reach the manager. The final rub came with the billing. We were charged for the original suite and now it seems there is nothing we can do about it.

The manager acted totally differently after our stay than before. All he could do is give us excuses and say he is going to take care of it. And now he will not answer his phone or return our calls.

Pathetic.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else,
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank esellnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Everybody below that has written a comment has a clearly justified concern. Initial interaction with management was great, Larry K. However follow through was touchy.
The apartment it's self is great and i can't take that away. Beautiful view , clean, great beds, beautiful benefits, great gym. I would truly say better than a hotel.

HOWEVER....in a hotel you have say, you are treated as a customer, the idea being your comfort and the money you dish out means something. The owner is not a customer oriented person, sorry to say. Instead of helping his customer with a very small issue of check out time, he charged for a full day , via email. Not with a call not with notification, just said i'm charging you and pretty much nothing you can do about it. So In final you are better paying more at a hotel than dealing with last minute unprofessional dealings. BUYER BEWARE, you are PAYING FOR WHAT YOU GET.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Profvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Brooks Towers was a great place to stay. I came to visit my daughter. Super convenient, and close to 16th street where there are a lot of restaurants. Service gets three stars because front desk girl was snappy with my husband. Can't remember her name, but she works weekdays. Sure she won't be around long, so I would still recommend Brooks Towers.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hartfordmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall

Property: Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall
Address: 1020 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-2300 (Formerly Apartments at Convention Center-16th St Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,280 - ₹ 19,337
Hotel Class:3 star — Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall-Convention Center. Walk to everything in the heart of Downtown Denver's premier location. Refreshed and remodeled in 2016. Spacious 1bedroom-1bathroom 825 sq.ft. + balcony, 2bedroom-2bathroom 1,200 sq. ft. + balcony, 1bedroom-2bathroom Penthouse 1,500 sq. ft. + double balcony. Move-in ready. Full furnished luxury apartments on 18-41st floors, full service property. Full kitchen, full size appliances, refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, cook ranges/over, microwave. Short term, 1-4 month vacation+corporate rentals. Save 20-30% versus a hotel. 150% more space than a hotel room, 100% like home. 16th Street Mall, Convention Center, businesses, state capitol, sport facilities,performing arts center, art museum, and more! 24 hour Front Desk electronic card access. Gated in-building parking 24 hour garage manager, fully equipped gym, outdoor pool and pool deck May 31-Oct 1. Balcony's, DirectTV, wireless internet, utilities. Stunning Rocky Mountain+ Sunset + City views. Plush Hotel Luxury Reserve Collection 600 thread count Eqyptian cotton bedding, comforters with duvet covers, towels, pillows. Two restaurants connected to building; III Forks upscale steak house, Cool River Cafe, Sam's No. 3 Diner. 24 hour 7-11 attached to side of building,exceptional convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Tower Condo Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing