We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel at the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #26 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel at the Airport”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Wonderful suite and services. Was there for only one night, but could have stayed longer. Some restaurants nearby (chains) which offered enough choices. We were there on a Friday so we missed the Managers Specials offered in the lounge during the week. Will definitely stay here again when passing thru Denver, and will try other Staybridge properties in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ja45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
ja45,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for our hotel, it is greatly appreciated. We do have 4 restaurants within walking distance of our hotel, 2 of which are chains. I am glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and we look forward to you staying here with us again on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    119
    31
    14
    13
See reviews for
181
131
39
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed a single evening before flight to New Orleans with 2 teen sons. Room was super quiet! Loved have kitchen so we could cook an easy meal and not have to spend more $ for another 4 person eat-out. Only wished there had been a hot tub and a small oven, as we had bought refrigerated cookie dough thinking we would have fresh cookies for desert...just ate the dough instead! Liked having a DVD player in room and was happily surprised that we were supplied with a bag of popcorn. Good Breakfast in the morning. GREAT BED! More comfortable than my own! Absolutely loved the fact that we were the only hotel the shuttle transported. It can be very annoying when you return home and have been traveling 5-8 hours and have to load a packed van and stop at multiple hotels. Fast & easy, comfortable, friendly, convenient, attractive & family friendly!!!!! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Only stayed the one night but would be willing to stay again especially with kids. Don't bring o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherihm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
sherihm,

We greatly appreciate and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review for our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your room as well the "extras" that are included. We have a quite a few rooms with 2 separate bedrooms that will accomodate larger families very comfortably. We unfortunately are not able to have small ovens in the rooms per fire code, but all of our rooms are equipped with a stove top to make some great meals on. We strive to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible, whether is for one night, one month, or one year. Most of our guests love that our shuttle does only service our specific hotel and we do it for that very reason. Again, thank you for writing your review and we hope to see you here again at the Staybridge Suites soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is the 4th Staybridge Suites I have stayed at. The others have been more in business areas. I have loved and been "wowed" by each of them. I happily made the reservation for this one, thinking it would be the same. I'm not exactly sure what was lacking, but this Staybridge wasn't up to the same quality as the others. Maybe because it's near the airport, and they have a high turn-over, they can't focus as much on the "little" things. The fact that the cleaning staff was still cleaning rooms at 7 p.m., leads me to believe their main focus is on getting the rooms ready. (It was the day before Memorial Day, so maybe extra busy?) Don't get me wrong- the room was nice; the lady at the front desk was friendly, and we received a phonecall from the front desk, to see if everything in our room was good; but something was "off". As far as the room, one of the bedspreads was stained and the furniture in the living room seemed dusty and scratched. We had a 2 bedroom suite and I was disappointed that there wasn't a King size bed, but a Queen. (I did know ahead of time when I made the reservation) In the bathroom, the wood around the bathtub/door was scratched and warped. Not sure when this hotel was built, but it didn't have the sparkly, "new" feeling I've gotten at other Staybridges. Having the indoor pool was very nice! Breakfast was good, though the eggs and potatoes were more lukewarm, than hot. I'll still stick with Staybridges, but probably not come back to this one.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockymt06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
rockymt06,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for out hotel. We greatly appreciate comments, both positive and negative. The negative lets us know areas we need to improve on to make our hotel the best possible. We do have housekeeping here later in the evening to accomodate those guests who need a late check out due to a later flight out of DIA. We do have a higher turn-over rate compared to many other Staybridge Suites due to our proximity to DIA, but we strive to keep our service above par. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review, all types of comments are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night after flight into Denver from the UK. We were given what appeared to a king suite which was very large and well appointed. Staff were efficient and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good with hot and cold self service. We only wanted a hotel for the night to recover from our flight then pick a hire car up the following morning. This hotel more than met our needs. We didn't stay in Denver but left the following morning so don't know what was on offer to tourist locally however I would certainly recommend this hotel for a stop over.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Petersuffolkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Peterplod,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for our hotel! Guests staying and flying out or vice versa is a huge part of our business here at this particular Staybridge Suites location. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time here with us, hopefully next time you are able make it a longer visit and see all that Denver has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Excellent hotel! Everything was very clean and comfortable! Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are very clean and spacious - parking didn't seem to be a problem either. Didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that. Shuttle runs 24/7 which is nice.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Jack50,

Thank you so much for taking the timre to write a great review for our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your room as well as your stay with us. Hopefully next time you stay with us, you will be to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#61 of 157 in Denver
370 reviews
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
Address: 6951 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#16 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#19 Business Hotel in Denver
#30 Family Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,176 - ₹ 17,511
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Denver, CO features comfortable and convenient accommodations. Ideally situated near exciting downtown Denver,CO,the Staybridge Suites Denver Airport Hotel provides guests with upscale, extended stay accommodations offering easy access to noteworthy Denver attractions and businesses. Long-term guests of our pet friendly Denver, Colorado Airport hotel can enjoy local activities and attractions that include attending shows at the Denver Coliseum and shopping at Northfield Stapleton.The Denver Zoo and historic LoDo Denver are also located less than 13 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our hotel near the Denver International Airport (DEN), Frontier Airlines, the CAE Training Center and Raytheon. A 350 sq. ft. meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed wireless Internet access are also available to meet our guests' professional needs. During your extended stay in Denver, we hope you can rest comfortably in our spacious suites featuring kitchens and over-sized work desks. Amenities provided on-site include a free area shuttle, complimentary laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and an outdoor grilling area. We encourage you to take advantage of our free daily breakfast buffet and community-oriented Sundowner Receptions. As you plan your trip to the 'Mile High City', be sure to consider our excellent Denver hotel rooms and rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing