We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
135
48
16
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
48
16
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid city glass shower slot machines blackout curtains heard nothing huge windows exposed brick great room comfortable bed up to date bed frame modern decor gaming floor quaint town large room small refrigerator light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice in two weeks and have absolutely loved it! All of the employees work hard to make your stay enjoyable, and is a super comfy place to stay! Plan to return soon!

Mandy & Amy

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mawarren33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Manager at Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoy our hotel and amazing employees. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The Hotel was very nice! The room was well-maintained and clean. The maid service was thorough, leaving the room nicely refreshed. The coffee service was nice because there were several packets of coffee (could use more creamer). Check-out was a breeze! We are elderly...the staff helped us get our things to the car (especially important at an elevation of 9500 feet!). We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff. In all, a very nice stay! We’ll return!

Room tip: If you require grab bars in the bathroom, ask for room 209. This room has a walk-in shower, with grab bars.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Manager at Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. That altitude can be tough. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Great staff, easy walk to local casinos and quaint shops. Helpful staff and nice rooms. Bed tilted toward headboard, awkward sleeping. Wild donkeys in town are adorable! Overall a great location! Recommend going on fall to catch the turning leaves, gorgeous colors!!

Room tip: Stayed in room 208, very loud....heard every announcement and song. Ran the fan on the a.c. on constant to drown out the noise
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Manager at Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed our quaint town, friendly staff and wild donkeys! The leaves are beautiful right now. I will have maintenance check on the bed. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Typical hotel/ casino. Small gaming floor and crappy, overpriced cafeteria style food. Rooms were nice though. Clean and up to date. My only complaint was I paid $200.00 dollars a night for a suite and the TV’s didn’t work. Had to call a guy in who made a few trips back and forth because he had to find the actual TV remote because the universal wouldn’t work. Seems they don’t know how to program the TV’s. Hmmmm ....

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Expedition179538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Manager at Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

I am sorry you did not enjoy the casino and restaurant. We do check our remotes for our TV's when we clean the rooms, I apologize that yours was not working properly for you. I do hope they were able to fix it for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

BIG MISTAKE TO STAY AT Century Casino & hotel - This is only a 2 story facility so the guest rooms are directly above the casino - and they are predictably loud - ALL the time. They actually provide earplugs on the nightstand. Bottom line is - stay somewhere else if you want a good night's rest. Also; the room had wood slat shades which weren't able to block out the neon lighting. The parking is free but there is no portico where you can check in and bring in your luggage.
The hotel front desk is in the middle of the casino. So glad I am only here for 1 night. I went to front desk with a problem and they blew it off - they made no effort to resolve the issue.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve448844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Manager at Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

I am sorry you did not enjoy you stay. I am not sure what the front desk blew off, we do try to correct any issues we can. However, on weekends we are typically full and would not have another room to move you to. We are above the casino and some rooms are quieter than others. We can accommodate requests at time of reservation, based on availability. We do turn the music down at night for hotel guests. We do not have a portico as this is a historic 100+ year old building and we have to work with what we have and maintain the historic building. If you would want to stay with you again we could work with you to get a quiet, dark room. Again, sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews