We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Booking.com
$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$179
View deal
Hotels.com$227
Agoda.com$192
Lol.travel$255
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
243
44
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
44
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen washer and dryer fitness center living room nice room hot tub and pool off season ski trip slope side ski valet we've stayed condo slopes cb town accommodations lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Love staying here at the Lodge. We have stayed here 3 times. Twice as a couple, and once with our kiddos. Our room has always been immaculate. It is very close to the lifts and the adventure park. Their gym is small but equipped, and the pool area is VERY small and lacking for such a nice hotel. Our room was HUGE. Had a very nice kitchen, a laundry area and two large bathrooms, one with a massive tub. Vanities in the master bathrooms are a little smaller than you'd think but still nice. We LOVE staying here. Staff is friendly and helpful. Shuttles coming and going from town about every 30 minutes from the courtyard. Food at our awards dinners has always been very good. Buffets for nightly gatherings were so-so.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camille j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

camjoohnson816,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square in TripAdvisor.

We're happy to hear that you've stayed with us several times and enjoyed the amenities of the units, the hotel facilities and our town!

We hope you'll be coming back to stay with us again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Heather Leonard
Director of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The location is ideal; within 100 yards of the lifts. The staff is tremendously helpful with all hotel needs as well as recommendations. The rooms have conveniences, but are a bit dated too. Our room had a kitchenette and a washer/dryer. Very nice and convenient. But, the couch sagged badly. Old furniture, aside from not being comfortable, makes your mind ponder other issues. Also, we had a 1 bedroom. There was a TV in the living room above the fireplace, but none in the bedroom..

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

David F,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square on TripAdvisor.

We're glad that you enjoyed the location, the convenience of the room amenities, and our friendly and helpful team. Thank you for letting us know that the couch sagged, the furniture seemed dated and the lack of a TV in the bedroom was frustrating. Our 1 bedroom condos do have a TV in the living area and the bedroom area, but we do have one studio deluxe unit with a separate sleeping area that does not have visibility to the TV above the fireplace from the bedroom. We will work on addressing these issues.

We hope you will return to stay with us again sometime soon.

Best regards,
Heather Leonard
Director of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The Lodge was a great place to stay on the mountain where the lifts were within walking distance. The room was clean and had a small kitchen with washer and dyer for our needs. My only issue with this stay was the added charge for parking $20 per day which is a bit extreme and should be included when booking. Also they did elevator maintenance when we were there and caused a bit of inconvenience with no notice of this which became a bit of an issue. Its important to let your guests know if these occurring events.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank summergirl028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

summergirl028,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square.
We're delighted that you enjoyed the location, facilities and service.
We apologize for the fact that the elevator was under repair while you were here. This was not anticipated maintenance.
We do charge a daily parking fee for access to the heated, secure parking garage. Parking is very limited in Mt Crested Butte due to laws that prevent parking on any side streets, and there is a cost to maintain this facility. We have researched rolling this fee into the nightly rate, but there are several logistical reasons why we cannot do so, including the fact that the garage is actually not owned by the hotel.
We do hope you will return to stay with us again sometime soon.
Best regards,
Heather Leonard
Director of Lodging Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The spa products were divine. Very nice place, peaceful location and nice vibe. Josh the worlds best front desk agent was great with a lot of information and very accommodating and attentive to our needs. Will always stay there when I travel to CB. Highly recommend this hotel. Great fitness facility. hot tub and pool. This hotel has everything you need.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SymmetryCentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

SymmetryCentre,
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Lodge at Mountaineer Square.
Josh is a wonderful member of our team - thank you for letting us know he was so helpful and attentive! We hope you'll return to stay with us again soon.
Best regards,
Heather Leonard
Director of Lodging Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We were here for three nights. The room was beautiful, the people were great. Everyone of the guys at the front desk were great. The area was so beautiful. We had access to the lifts, miniature golf. Did have a little bit of altitude sickness but we live at sea level. Just a wonderful place to visit and the Lodge could not have been better. We are not skiers, but if you are this is the place to go. Just wonderful. Lodge is right at the base of the mountain. Free shuttle takes you into town and also to Gothic

Room tip: Our balcony looked out at the mountains.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruiselover48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

cruiselover48,
Thank you for your review of the Lodge at Mountaineer Square on TripAdvisor.
We're happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us, from the facilities and location to our friendly team. We're so sorry to hear that you struggled with altitude sickness during your visit.
Please come back and see us again soon!
Best regards,
Heather Leonard
Director of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews