We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
182
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer tastingtwin buttesgourmet breakfasthot tubother guestscharming b bexpert chefhis guestcrisp mountain airbulletin boardan amazing hoststore leftoverseach eveningevery morningdietary restrictionsprivate balconygave great
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

When we arrived, we were a tad disappointed as we expected a but more of an upscale building. But after spending a couple of days there, we were thrilled with everything about the place. Start with the best gourmet breakfast we ever had, both mornings. Beer tastings in the happy hour in comfortable living room with fellow guests sharing their day's experiences. But best of all was the proprietor, Chris, who was extremely knowledgeable about everything anyone could ever want to now about Crested Butte and environs. The bed was very comfortable and the place was very quiet making for nice nights of sleep. I can't comment on how it compares to other spots in CB because it was our first time there, but I do know if we go back we will be staying here again. No need to shop around when it just feels right.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Hosts were helpful with info about hiking and things to do in the area. Provided maps and advice. We were there in early June before the tourist season. Got a feel for what Crested Butte is like between ski and summer seasons.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hwinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Excellent breakfast on all 3 days of our stay. Loved the happy hour in the afternoon with Colorado beers and the chocolate milk option at any hour. We appreciated Chris's recommendations for hikes, restaurants and general happenings in Crested Butte. Very accomodating! Dog friendly.

Room Tip: Teocalli was lovely with plenty of room. Easy access to the hot tub. It was very quiet although not all of the rooms were full.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angie2017762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This is our second time here. It is such a great B&B. Each time we have met some great people. Chris the owner has accommodated us both times with our gluten free needs. We had a great breakfast each morning. Each evening he meets with his guest for a beer tasting (in our case we had wine). It is such a great time to just chat and get to know the other guests that area there. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Teocalli, Whetstone and Twin Buttes rooms are nice. Teocalli and Whetstone are in back and are much quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

For more than ten years we have been visiting the Purple Mountain Lodge. Chris and his staff have made every visit a joy for us. Regardless of the season the rooms are great, the food is fantastic, and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank softbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews