We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
183
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer tasting twin buttes hot chocolate bar gourmet breakfast other guests each morning in town charming b b expert chef his guest crisp mountain air bulletin board his passion an excellent host store leftovers each evening dietary restrictions
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This is our second time here. It is such a great B&B. Each time we have met some great people. Chris the owner has accommodated us both times with our gluten free needs. We had a great breakfast each morning. Each evening he meets with his guest for a beer tasting (in our case we had wine). It is such a great time to just chat and get to know the other guests that area there. We will definitely return.

Room tip: Teocalli, Whetstone and Twin Buttes rooms are nice. Teocalli and Whetstone are in back and are much quieter.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

For more than ten years we have been visiting the Purple Mountain Lodge. Chris and his staff have made every visit a joy for us. Regardless of the season the rooms are great, the food is fantastic, and the location is perfect.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank softbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this B & B for 2 nights, and the reviews were no lie! Amazing accommodations, world-class food, and scenic vistas!

Chris is an absolute rock-star! We will definitely be back!

Highest recommendations!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at the Purple Mountain, and we were just as impressed. The place is great, and Chris is an amazing host. As before, the breakfast was fantastic and we looked forward to it each day. Chris continued to make amazing restaurant and outing recommendations, and the rooms were comfortable. We also booked a massage this time through the day spa, which was a great experience! The evening happy hours with Chris were also great. We will continue to recommend the Purple Mountain to anyone and look forward to returning again. We love Crested Butte and we love this place!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenlikesrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

No complaints. This was our 3rd year in row staying with Chris at Purple Mountain. To say he goes beyond is an understatement. Breakfast is outstanding each morning. The home is accommodating. Walking distance to everything. I park the truck when I get there and don't start it again until I leave. Chris has a wealth of knowledge he is willing to share and help make your stay unforgettable. Cant wait until next year!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews