We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GREAT Fish Tacos!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Last Steep Bar & Grill

Last Steep Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT Fish Tacos!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

A group of us went to Crested Butte to ski for the week last week and 6 of us walked into Last Steep without calling in advance and we were seated within seconds. A few of the boys were trying to one up each other with how spicy their meals were and they definitely helped them out with that. Almost our entire table got the fish tacos with tuna and they were AMAZING!! So good! We also got the space wings to start which we talked about and were craving the entire week!! Definitely plan to eat here again on our next trip to Crested Butte!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CSto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    128
    28
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, OK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place in Crested Butte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Small place, but great atmosphere. The food was delicious. Try the Ryder burger. The ingredients may sound weird, but they do taste delicious together! Their fish tacos, steak, and burgers were yummy too! The cilantro dressing was also great!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank motherof3OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We always go to the Last Steep at least ones when we visit CB, best bloody Mary's. The food is always good, really tasty blackend Tuna. They make a salad dressing that is so tasty "cilantro ranch" The service is outstanding, really friendly like the whole town of CB.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nita62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
233 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“First visit . . . and definitely NOT the last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Loved it. Loved it. Loved it.
Great food, reasonably priced, and friendly service. Can't believe we have never been here before, but we now know we will come back on our next visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food and Price is Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Good variety of menu items and very reasonable prices.
Try the Fish Tacos with Ahi !
Very good and fast service.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TF066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Last Steep Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Last Steep Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing