We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic cabin in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pioneer Guest Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We just love the Pioneer Cabins. They are in a quiet location - away from the hustle bustle of highway traffic and town traffic in Crested Butte. They are a great getaway for relaxation, hiking, biking or just staying around the area and enjoying all the splendor. it is just a 10-15 minute drive into Crested Butte if you want to wonder around the town and enjoy what it has to offer. There are wonderful trails in the area, along with a few trails right in the cabin area. The owners have done everything right - keeping the cabins rustic, but very livable with all the modern amenities you would need. Great place to stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank columbinecolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pioneergc, Owner at Pioneer Guest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for coming! We hope to see you again soon.
Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

We love the Pioneer Cabins. Early 20th century ski cabins that sit far away from Crested Butte to feel secluded but close enough to easily do all of the town activities. The cabins are wonderful. We have visited the Pioneer three times and will return again. The owners are very friendly.

Room Tip: Only some room had WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pioneergc, Owner at Pioneer Guest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate the review and for choosing the Pioneer again.

Wishing you and your family Happy Holidays and take good care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

On our yearly trips to CO we always end up at Pioneer Guest Cabins as our last and best place to relax. Cabins are very rustic but comfortable which is great for us. Kitchen has just enough equipment to let us cook for cool weather, beds are comfy and warm, and gas fire is easy to use. Numerous hiking trails start right from cabin area. It wouldn't be CO vacation for us without Pioneer Cabins.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Our cabin was very nice. We had everything we needed. The beds were super comfy. The scenery around the cabin was beautiful! We enjoyed hiking around the Cabin. I liked that we were only 10 or 15 minutes from Crested Butte. We drove in every day and ate at a different restaurant. Lots of delicious food!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birdlover61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We recently stayed at the Homestead Cabin. Our visit far exceeded any expectation. Situated along Cement Creek, the cabin provided a cozy retreat with a wonderful seating area decorated in a ski motif and heated by a gas fired stove. We were lulled to sleep by the sound of the creek and rain on the tin roof. The kitchen was fully equipped and the outside barbecue was an added bonus. Several hikes emanate from the cabins. Be sure not to miss the remnants of Pioneer Ski Area and Colorado's first chairlift......fascinating for those who love skiing and history. The cabin and our experience were beyond wonderful.

Room Tip: Every cabin is unique......best to match a cabin to the size of your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
12.7 km away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
809 reviews
12.9 km away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
272 reviews
30.8 km away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
651 reviews
13.1 km away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
377 reviews
12.5 km away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crested Butte
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pioneer Guest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pioneer Guest Cabins

Address: 2094 County Road 740, Cement Creek Road, Crested Butte, CO 81224-9605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Crested Butte
Price Range: ₹ 12,881 - ₹ 14,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pioneer Guest Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 cabins surrounded by the Gunnison National Forest with Cement Creek running through the property. Just a 12 minute drive to Crested Butte. Cabins feature fully equipped kitchens, baths, fireplaces and all linens and firewood provided. Outside cabins are picnic tables, grills, fire rings and adirondack chairs. Snowshoe and xc ski trails out your door in the winter and hiking and mountain biking in the summer. Pet and kid friendly. Open year round. Free wi-fi in all cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pioneer Guest Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Guest Cabins Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing