We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great MTB experience

We were super happy with our mountain biking guide Reed. We have been out with other guides in... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
bernieMi57
Hooked on Fly-fishing!

Had a great day of learning, fishing and just having fun on the river with Dom and Austin. All... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
David02067
,
Sharon, Massachusetts
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Our family float trip was hands down, the kid's favorite ! We had 3 young children and requested a "mild" family river float trip, which is exactly what we got. Our 2 guides were extremely friendly, fun and knowledgeable - sharing experiences and interesting facts while floating down the river. We definitely recommend this adventure, especially with Josh and Ben at the helm! Thanks for a great day, we loved it!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank kgeorge3724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

Very enjoyable SUP experience with Lonnie! She was very friendly and provided instructions to the level of the participants. Beautiful scenery on our drive to Emerald Lake. The views at the lake were incredible. We even saw a beaver. She was very knowledgeable about the area. Will definitely return.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank TimOS1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

We went to Taylor River Lodge instead of leaving the country because of Covid. Honestly had no idea what to expect but spending our time with Alan and Billy made this feel like an extravagant vacation and we never left Colorado. These people are wildly experienced and SO friendly and fun to talk to, and SO passionate about Crested Butte and it’s conservation/history. We are already looking at booking another trip and anyone who wants to see remote and untouched beauty while being on the extreme edge or just a friendly hike needs to call them. THANK YOU so much for our experiences you two!!!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank G6475JOkatherines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Professional and friendly service throughout the day from the guides and the rest of the staff. Nice backcountry lodge with excellent lunch and drinks provided, as well as après ski. The cats were clean and comfortable. The snow and skiing were amazing! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank rph211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews