We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The backside is the best!!!!”

Crested Butte Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This ski resort with its Victorian look offers all types of terrain for the skier.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The backside is the best!!!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The mountain is great but I prefer the backside. The front side is for (what I think) beginners, the backside doesn't have any greens or double greens so make sure you are comfortable doing blues and higher. The base is great it has a couple of restraints and rental places. I loved the rental place we had it was called peak and it was great. Everybody there was friendly and helpful. Loved it at crested butte great place to come!

Helpful?
Thank Jsll6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    63
    11
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice, well groomed ski resort.”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

They did extensive grooming while we were there although with new snow some powder was there to enjoy. Not a huge mountain resort but big enough to have lots of fun. The Paradise lift and area was probably my/our favorite. The International run is great if you're into speed but be careful as you can easily hit 30 or 40 mph on this run. Be warned!!! Lift personnel and other staff all seemed helpful and very friendly. Enjoy if you go!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank EdH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“ski school”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Went with a ski club and they offered us very good ski school prices. The ski school is very well managed and separated us by ability and desires.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Snow was ok....”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Tough to ride the double blacks when the base is at 30% of norm.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jmdidday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I visited this wonderful place under some not so wonderful conditions, but was pleasantly surprised by the great people of this tucked away little known wonder.. This is such a beautiful, warm(even when it's snowing and frigid outside) community.. I have been here just a few days but have been made to feel like a local.. I am already looking forward to my next visit.. The Adaptive Sports Center is made up of an amazing group of people who specialize in making the skiing experience great for people wopith special needs..no matter their age..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MissouriMom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crested Butte Mountain Resort also viewed

Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Crested Butte Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing