We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crested Butte Hidden Treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Crested Butte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Crested Butte Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

We loved our stay here. Good value when you get the continental breakfast and afternoon wine included! Great location in town very close walk to restaurants and shops. One block walk to ski shuttle to mountain. We loved being in town and close to everything. The room was similar to a nice hotel room with a very comfortable bed and storage for clothes. The bathroom had a soaking tub and plush robes, which was a plus for me. The staff were really friendly and would go out of their way to help. This was a ski vacation for us and I was a little concerned about having to travel to the mountain each morning, but it was not a problem. The shuttle was easy and hastle free. I would not recommend for families, but couples/adults this was perfect! Some great restaurants to try: Gourmet Noodle, Maxwell's, and the Secret Stash

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mptaylor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    42
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
81
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
323 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

This is a nice hotel- good rooms , decent public areas.Wine in the afternoons. All of which belie a kind of unprepossessing location between Crested Butte's historic centre and what passes as a strip here. But the distinguishing mark has to be the young and really helpful staff. Its not just the help with restaurants, and making reservations though these are done with enthusiasm. When i pointed to masses of yellow aspen on Mount Crested Butte and said "how can I get there" they showed me on my map and printed off better maps for me, without being asked. Pretty good, I thought.


We didn't try the breakfasts becuse there was a place on the main street (Paradise Cafe) that serves corned beef hash and that got our vote as it usually does, but otherwise I can't think of a single reason why I need to look anywhere else should I visit Crested Butte again, and I hope we do.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidHBerkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

What a nice little Inn with the most attentive, friendly staff. Nice extras like a free king upgrade upon arrival, glass of wine, coffee and breakfast included. Comfortable bed, great shower too. A remodeled interior with a rustic exterior right in the heart of town. We walked or biked everywhere and did not start the car once. Vanity area a little cramped for two but not a big deal when there were so many other positive amenities. Will go back to this Inn again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

A very small King room, clean and well appointed. The biggest mystery was that it was neither heated nor air conditioned! A relatively new place from the look of it but giving you a fan to cool the room and a space heater to heat is ridiculous. Paper tin wall, could every work of anyone walking down the hall. Well located on a quiet street.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cherrycreekles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatcb, General Manager at Inn at Crested Butte, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
Dear Cherrycreekles,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about The Inn on TripAdvisor. We truly value our guests' opinions, and are so sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay, as we work very hard to ensure the comfort of each guest.
As you may not be aware, most properties in Crested Butte, both businesses and homes, do not have air conditioning. Crested Butte is known for its cool evenings and moderate days in the summer and fall, so air conditioners are not the norm in Crested Butte, as they are in Denver and most parts of the country. We put fans in our guestrooms for those guests that would like an extra bit of coolness during their stay. Additionally, as it was not the winter when you visited, we did not have our heating system on. The Inn at Crested Butte has a state of the art in floor heating system, that heats the entire property during the late fall and winter months. The space heater that you mentioned is not meant to heat the guestroom, but is solely an added amenity for those guests wishing to use it.
It is always helpful to us when you let us know during your stay that you are uncomfortable or not happy, so that we can make the necessary changes immediately, to ensure your comfort for the rest of your stay. We regret that our complimentary wine hour and continental breakfast, exellent service, and our attention to you during your stay did little to make your visit enjoyable.
Please feel free to call me directly at 877-343-2111. I will be more than happy to talk with you about your stay. We strive every single day to make sure our guests have an amazing vacation.

Regards,
Brooke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

nicest place in town with fresh comfortable feel. rooms are great and have all the amenities. staff goes out of their way to help and provide assistance for all your travel needs.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dog97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
3.7 km away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
3.9 km away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.9 km away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#6 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 km away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Crested Butte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Crested Butte

Property: Inn at Crested Butte
Address: 510 Whiterock Avenue, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,529 - ₹ 18,835
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Crested Butte 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and elegant, The Inn at Crested Butte Boutique Hotel and Spa is conveniently located in downtown Crested Butte near shopping, fine dining, and outdoor activities. Attention to detail, coupled with a knowledgeable and friendly staff, ensure that the experience of each guest will be unforgettable. A continental breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese tasting are included in the guestroom rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Crested Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Crested Butte Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing