We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
77
62
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
62
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station assistant gm waffles marriott chain several restaurants within walking distance executive room would stay here again continental breakfast is the breakfast area room was clean hard boiled eggs nice facility fresh fruit convenient location would recommend this hotel to anyone front desk person stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Staff was awesome!! Nick Nelson, Jennifer Kremer & Kathy made the visit even better, & I felt like I was at home! Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone! This was my first time to Colorado & they made sure I seen the top sites!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hello Karen R,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving feedback for Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn & Suites Airforce Academy. We are very passionate about hospitality and we truly love serving our guests. We are glad your stay was enjoyable and sounds like you woke up each day refreshed and ready to take on the day! We hope to see you back again soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Nicholas Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We were greeted with a smile and a warm welcome! The room was perfect, clean, quiet with everything we needed. Located next to 3 restaurants meant no more driving for dinner! Comfortable bed and great breakfast. What else could you ask for?

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charlescN9812DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hello charlescN9812DB,

We really appreciate you taking the time and leaving your feedback at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Airforce Academy. Your feedback is valued and has been shared with our team. We want each guest to leave with a lasting impression and we are thrilled we did just that. Thank you and we will see you soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Nicholas Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This Fairfield Inn on Commerce Dr. is a newer hotel located right off I 25. This hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. Renee at the reception desk was especially helpful. The lady that maintained the breakfast area was very friendly making every effort to accommodate the hotel guest. We stayed in this hotel six days while exploring Colorado Springs area. The room is good size as is the bath area. We had a couple of issues with our room. We reported this by phone to the front desk. They went unaddressed the first day. We reported the issues to the hotel manager the next day and they were resolved promptly. Breakfast is great with good variety. The only complaint is they had scrambled eggs everyday with no other egg option. The internet was slow sometimes.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 47MaineYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hello 47MaineYankee,

Thank you for leaving feedback with us! We appreciate you taking the time and providing feedback to us during your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated the team's hospitality, that is what we are here to do. I am glad to hear that we took care of your issue promptly, we strive for 100% satisfaction and if we missed something we will correct it right away.Your feedback was shared with our team and we look forward to serving you again next time!

Yours in hospitality,

Nicholas Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

What a delight to have found this hotel. Right off the freeway, it was easy to get to. The rooms were tastefully decorated with comfortable beds. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful! Breakfast was included and the food was excellent. The staff person who prepared and took care of the breakfast, her name was Kathy, was just lovely and had a lovely smile and a kind word for everybody! The front desk person named Renee was so nice and eager to help. The manager that was there was named Jennifer and she bent over backwards to make my grandchildren and myself not only comfortable but eager to return on our next trip to Colorado Springs. I definitely give this hotel 10 out of 10 stars!

Room tip: Our 4th floor corner room had a beautiful view! The kids loved the pool!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hello Valibaba,

It was a pleasure serving you while you stayed with us! We strive for each guest to have a memorable experience while staying with us and it sounds like our team provided you while the service you deserve. Your feedback is valued and has been shared with our team. We look forward to serving you again and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Airforce Academy.

Yours in hospitality,

Nicholas Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Our stay started with Hope greeting us at the front desk. She was friendly, worked efficiently and we were off to our room. Our room was spotless and in less than 15 minutes the front desk called and asked if everything was too our liking! I have stayed in all levels of hotel around the world and I have never had the front desk check if our room was in order!! WOW! Great service. All employees were friendly. The breakfast staff told us good morning, housekeeping asked if we needed anything, any time we passes an employee they greeted us. I really felt like they wanted me to enjoy my stay. I met Nick the manager who took time to ask us about our stay, what were our plans and offered suggestions which were perfect. You could tell he cared about us enjoying our stay. Next visit we will stay here!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bootlegger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello Bootlegger77,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review at Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn & Suites Airforce Academy. It was a pleasure serving you and our team is thrilled to know that we were so hospitable. We want each of our guests to leave with a lasting impression and wake up feeling assured they made the right decision by staying with us. We will see you soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Nicholas Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews