We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
86
77
22
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
77
22
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles warm cookies room was clean within walking distance movie theater easy access fort carson hotel is located very nice hotel convenient location fresh fruit third floor enjoyed our stay indoor pool great place to stay parking lot target
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We were greeted with a gift bag containing a bottle of water and some candies and a welcoming note attached. Usually we’re told to get bottled water from the fridge. Then in our room we were welcomed by a towel sculptured dog with another welcoming note. (See photos). Loved the new shower. The entire hotel was immaculate. Of coarse, all Marriott staff members exceed our expectations with their hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Good location - great staff - reliable choice from Marriott - front desk offered advice -- directed us as to restaurants - provided directions and advice on attractions in the area. Breakfast provided and ample. Easy to find by interstate

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I was traveling with my wife and grand children. Over all, we had a quite lovely stay. The young lady who checked us in , Louise, was very bright, helpful, and warm. She was helpful and friendly every time we passed the desk. She signed us up to become members of Marriott and upon doing so we won an upgraded room that I gave to my grandson. We ran into Indie on our way out the second day and she was very sweet and polite! She helped us find a place to eat! (many options within walking distance) The rooms were older but in good condition. I do a lot of traveling and your housekeeping was in my top 3. Very well done!! The breakfast was always stocked, warm, and clean. Will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Travel667662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We had a very average overnight stay in this South Colorado Springs hotel. The front desk staff was very fast and friendly. The staff in general was wonderful, and this is just about the only thing that’s within their control. This place needs an update. We requested two queens and were given a queen and sleeper sofa, which was just fine for us. The small kitchenette was nice for snacks and leftovers. The room was clean but very worn. From the third floor we had a beautiful view of the mountains. The pool was a very average three star pool, but there was no hot tub. The fitness room was one elliptical, one bike and one treadmill, but each one had a separate TV which was great. Breakfast was fine, but crowded, with a couple of hot dishes, waffles and standard continental fare. We ended up taking it back to our room to eat. The highlight was the Fairfield’s location, right across from a movie theater, Target and restaurants, and convenient to everything.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leavingDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Fairfield Inn an Suites - Colorado Springs South. We appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us! I hope that you will be able to stay with us again if your travels should find you back to the Colorado Springs area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stayed two nights on an spur of the moment trip to Colorado Springs. The location was good for us and what we wanted to do.

The room was clean and nice. We didn't expect it to be so big. The microwave and refrigerator were in a weird place, but whatever works. The fridge wobbled because it was missing a food.

Breakfast was ok, not stellar. If you didn't get there at the right time you had to wait for food. It was a hot breakfast, eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc. Fruits and various cereals and breads were included. The breakfast area is tiny and crowded for the size of the hotel. It just made it seem rushed. The staff seemed in no hurry to replenish food items that were empty.

Check in and check out were seamless and easy. I'd stay here again.

Room tip: stay on the NE side of the hotel to be away from I25 and get a better view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RandySessions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs South. I am glad that you enjoyed the location as well as the cleanliness of the room. I have spoke to our breakfast team and shared your feedback to ensure we can correct these issues going forward. I hope that we are able to serve you again if your travels ever bring you back to the Colorado Springs area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews