We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, but falling into dis-repair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #75 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Hutchinson, KS
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value, but falling into dis-repair”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We've stayed here many times over the years, and for ~$45, it's hard to beat.

This time we were a bit disappointed though - the pillows were hard as a rock, the sheets were peeling (feeling very rough), the shower rod was about to fall off of the wall and not closing correctly.

On the bright side, it got two rooms for the price of one in many places. It's in a decent area of town, and not too far from about anything in CO Springs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    66
    91
    73
    76
See reviews for
163
76
42
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We needed a place to stay as we were passing through Colorado Springs. We didn't want to spend a lot of money and found the fantastic rates offered appealing.
Our main goal was a clean place to stay and that was what we got. The bed linens were clean as were the bath linens. The bath towels seemed to be almost at the end of their useful life--they were starting to get too thread bare. The heat worked well and there was free wifi.

We were arrived too late and left too early to take advantage of the free breakfast. The woman at the front desk was friendly and efficient.

The fact that bothered me most was the stairs. It was only a two story building but it was old enough that there was no elevator. Lugging a suitcase up a narrow stairway was not ideal. The hall was older and echoed as we rolled our suitcases to our room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pkrekeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Chose this hotel because I had an early flight and wanted a short drive to the airport. Paid $42 from my room. The staff was friendly and polite. My room was very clean and the bed was hard but comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that heater didn't seem to have a sensor so it blew hot nonstop, instead of just kicking on when the room cooled down. Luckily I love a cool room. Also for TV watchers, my TV was hard to hear even at max volume. Especially with the fan on. Due to my early flight I didn't get to try the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishinthemtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed at Super 8 for “parents weekend” at the Air Force Academy. I have stayed at Super 8’s before and have always been satisfied with cleanliness and service.

I paid just over $60.00 for my room, this price included free breakfast.

The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and was well appointed for a hotel in this price range (complimentary coffee, comfortable beds).

When rating hotels I believe it to be fair to rate based on the value I received for my money, while the breakfast & hotel facilities were not Hilton standards (more so due to lack of variety than quality) I also didn’t pay Hilton prices.

The hotel was quiet, we were there on a weekend and no undesirable people were seen (loud teens, partiers etc-).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrenceporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The room was very clean, everything looked fresh. Pillows not so nice, but adequate. Continental breakfest was not served early enough for our flight schedule so we had to do without breakfest that day. Snacks on the airline held us ok.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djamtobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
16.7 km away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
132 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 105 in Colorado Springs
114 reviews
7.2 km away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#71 of 105 in Colorado Springs
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Super 8 Cos/Hwy. 24 E/Pafb Area
Super 8 Cos/Hwy. 24 E/Pafb Area
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
4.8 km away
Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Force Base
Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Fo...
#63 of 105 in Colorado Springs
38 reviews
12.8 km away
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of th...
#66 of 105 in Colorado Springs
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1790 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,994 - ₹ 7,731
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Super Eight
Colorado Springs Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing