We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
281
198
120
52
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
198
120
52
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater pet friendly hotel world arena boiled eggs parking lot waffles room was clean within walking distance fort carson nice stay outdoor pool would definitely stay here again business trip desk clerk very nice hotel great place to stay convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The La Quinta in Colorado Springs was a perfect location for our stop in Colorado. It was very clean, staff was very helpful, and courteous. The rooms were immaculate and food was very good and the presentation was inviting. We were more then pleased with our stay and will definitely stay there again on our next trip through Colorado.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

What a warm and friendly staff! The accommodations were excellent. The room was impeccably clean. Breakfast was excellent. Most important though, it was quiet at night. I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael/ Lar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Chose hotel for the sole purpose of connecting rooms and booked 2 months in advance. Called morning of our stay and was told they could not guarantee connecting rooms but they would at least be next door to each other. Check in and we're told they can not accommodate connecting or rooms next door but they had one on the 2nd and 6th floor. We had 2 young children with us and fought for rooms across the hall from each other. Would have settled for 2 queen beds with 1 room but they only offer double beds. Bath tub was disgusting, I don't think they ever look under the handle, went to take a bath and was totally grossed out. Black gunk and hair hung from under neath.... Elevator is extremely slow and clunky.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 714annetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here back in July and it was my family of four. We stayed in three hotels during this trip and this by far had the best beds of the 3. It also had a very good air conditioner and good size shower too. The only down side to the room was the overall cleanliness. The beds were dirty on the comforters. The walls had stains in many different places and the carpet was dirty also. In comparison to the other 2 places we stayed the parking was ample and easy. I wish it had been cleaner because the beds were absolutely great.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Disneylovers806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here Friday 9/29/16. They were nearly full, but we did get a room on the 6th floor with a good view. Got to the room& was surprised how nice it was - very clean & smelled fresh, very spacious, plus the bathroom is set up to where someone can get ready without waking up someone sleeping. There's lots of countertop space in the bathroom, and places to store your luggage so you're not tripping over it, which is very important to us!
Pool and outside areas looked good from a distance, we didn't use the pool, though, so not sure....
Cannot comment on the breakfast since we didn't eat it, but hubby said it looked good. The coffee was good, I got a cup before we left.
Hotel is close to a shopping and eating spots including a Village Inn & Dennys right next to each other (note,dennys was SLOW to get our food, that's on another review for T.A.), so we were able to walk to Carrabba's for dinner which was nice after being stuck in the car most of the day.
This was a great hotel, not the easiest to get to but worth finding!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews