We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,701)
Filter reviews
2,701 results
Traveller rating
1,258
838
374
146
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,258
838
374
146
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive tower omelet falcon bar breakfast buffet indoor pool jacuzzi suite bar and grill memory foam waffles french toast hot tub beautiful lobby lobby area breakfast was amazing biscuits and gravy no elevator an older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 2,701 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

This hotel is a great value and breakfast is included! Rooms are a little dated but clean. Free in room WiFi. Nice warm inside pool but no hot tub at this time. Good happy your in the bar. The Spinach Salad in the hotel restaurant is FANTASTIC!!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful and we would return to stay at the Academy Hotel Colorado Springs Hotel again when we next decide to visit and enjoy time with our sin and his wife and our grandchildren. It was really good also to be able to have time with our grandchildren hiking in the garden of the gods. We saw amazing rock formations and also a bunny which my grandson got to within 3 feet of.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank nzplgrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Although we were not made aware of construction going on when we made our reservation the hotel was a nice place to stay. I booked a deluxe 2 queen bed, room and it was very nice. We stayed in room 153 and while the room was great the bathroom not so much. the caulking around the sink was in bad shape, the wallpaper around the shower was peeling and most of the fixtures were really outdated. Not very deluxe, however, the overall experience was good.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The Academy Hotel was recommended to us from a friend. What a great hotel, a hidden find. The staff was inviting and friendly. The rooms were clean and there was plenty of space. Plenty of activities for the kids. The food was great and the morning buffet was amazing. Thank you for a great experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawnamfeiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The hotel lobby was very warm and welcome. There was construction going on but the staff is what made our style pleasant. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Even the construction people smiled and greeted you. I like that the hotel had a restaurant and bar. Again very nice staff. Breakfast had a lot of selections and the Omelet station was a plus. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank btorres78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews