We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Deal +”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #15 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Black Forest, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Deal +”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

This hotel is my winter back-up when the snow hits hard and it is too dangerous to try to make it home from work. Clean rooms and a friendly staff make this my home away from home. Their complimentary breakfast puts other hotels to shame and gets me fueled to face another work day. This is a rare affordable gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    669
    297
    119
    71
See reviews for
1,056
443
78
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Large beautiful atrium like lobby, indoor pool, clean room, nice staff. Free breakfast buffet was FANTASTIC! French toast, waffle maker, breakfast burritos, chef making custom omlets, yogurt & fruit, oatmeal, the works. Definitely will be my #1 pick to stay again if I need to come back to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COsnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Everything about this hotel is fantastic from the price to the decor to the lobby to the rooms and service. I could not be more satisfied. I travel a lot and this is great for any traveler or family. Excellent!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTWLittleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

My wife, our Pomeranian, and I stayed here for a week and would definitely come back again. The pet rooms are clean and spacious with a large comfortable king bed. The regular rooms are three times as amazing as the pet rooms and well worth checking out. They have a great indoor pool and outside Jacuzzi. The atmosphere is very peaceful and friendly. The restaurant is not the best in the area but still serves up some decent steak and trout. They seem to have a lot of conferences on the weekends and the bar seemed to be rather busy almost every night on the weekends. The complimentary hot breakfast is much better than most hotel complimentary breakfasts and includes someone cooking omelets. The hotel is in the northern part of town (best part of town) by the Air Force Academy and close to many restaurants and the Chapel Hills Mall. Overall with everything included, I rate this hotel between a 4-5 especially for pet owners.

Room Tip: If you stay in a regular room, ensure you ask for a renovated room and possibly a view of Cheyenne M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3r1ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I usually stay at a budget hotel nearby because I get a sports deal at $46 per night. Decided to stay at the Academy for a change since it was closer to the venue. Internet rate was $79, but they only charged me $50. The atrium is very nice. My kids enjoyed the pool. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was something you'd expect for a $150 per night hotel, complete with omelettes made to order. I stay overnight in the Springs at least 10 times per year. The Academy is my new place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
4.1 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
9.5 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
13.0 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
1.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
13.0 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 8110 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,637 - ₹ 11,664
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs! Our Family owned and operated full service hotel is nestled around the Colorado Rocky Mountains with glorious views of Pike's Peak and is conveniently located off I-25 near the U.S. Air Force Academy. The Academy Hotel consistently offers unbeatable value, amazing amenities and exceptional service. Lodging at our hotel provides leisure and business travelers with a wide variety of famous Colorado Springs attractions such as the historic Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Garden of The Gods, Cave of The Winds, Royal Gorge, the Cog Rail Way and more! Guests marvel about The Academy Hotel's luxurious atrium filled with majestic fountains and lush greenery, a warm and inviting fireside lounge, indoor pool, sun deck with hot tub, fitness center, business center, children's arcade and onsite dining at the Falcon's Bar & Grill - with delicious American Cuisine daily specials and happy hour from 3:00 p.M.-6:00 P.M. Late arrivals enjoy the new 24 Hour Convenient Store located by the front desk. Wake each morning to a complimentary hot breakfast with waffle and made to order omelet bar! Other free amenities include: high speed Internet, HBO(R) movies, business center services, parking and unlimited local calls.Nine conference, banquet and meeting rooms accommodate 350 people -making The Academy Hotel the ideal location for weddings, reunions, social events, holiday buffets and corporate conferences. Tower rooms have been updated with a warm blend of natural earth tone decor, 50" flat screen TVs,Gel Memory Foam Mattresses, traditional quality furnishings, microwave, mini fridge and upper floors are served by Elevator. All rooms feature comfortable beds with luxurious triple sheeted linens,mini fridge & Microwave.Whether your stay is for business, pleasure or special event, the attentive staff at The Academy Hotel will ensure your stay is comfortable and memorable! Family Owned and Operated for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western
Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing